MLB Baseball

#65
James Paxton
ERA W-L K
3.11 3-2 52
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 227
Position: SPBorn: 11/6/1988 Birthplace: Ladner, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Mariners (2010)


Latest News
May 3 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Paxton (left knee inflammation) is expected to miss approximately three weeks, according to Yankees GM Brian Cashman.
Analysis: It's not the worst possible news for Paxton, who was starting to get in a groove in his first season in New York by going 2-0 with a 1.19 ERA and 33 strikeouts in 22 2/3 innings over his last four outings. The offseason addition exited Friday's start against the Twins after three innings and later received a cortisone shot in his knee.
Apr. 27 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-James Paxton improved to 3-2, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Friday. Paxton struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-James Paxton allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Sunday. Paxton struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-James Paxton improved to 2-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Tuesday. Paxton struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-James Paxton fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 8-6 on Wednesday. Paxton struck out five, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-James Paxton improved to 1-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Thursday. Paxton struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-James Paxton fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Saturday. Paxton struck out five, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Sea 3 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 24.0 15 5 4 2 7 2 21 0.92 1.50
2014 Sea 6 4 0 - 0 13 13 0 74.0 60 29 25 3 29 2 59 1.20 3.04
2015 Sea 3 4 0 - 0 13 13 0 67.0 67 34 29 8 29 1 56 1.43 3.90
2016 Sea 6 7 0 - 0 20 20 0 121.0 134 62 51 9 24 3 117 1.31 3.79
2017 Sea 12 5 0 - 0 24 24 0 136.0 113 47 45 9 37 1 156 1.10 2.98
2018 Sea 11 6 0 - 0 28 28 2 160.1 134 67 67 23 42 0 208 1.10 3.76
2019 NYY 3 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 37.2 32 15 13 3 13 0 52 1.19 3.11
Career 44 28 0 - 0 109 109 2 620.0 555 259 234 57 181 9 669 1.19 3.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Sea 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2014 Sea 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Sea 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Sea 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2019 NYY 7 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 109 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 9 0 0 .000 .182 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 420 99 92 95.6 63.64
Curveball 99 83 77 81.1 15
Slider 140 92 85 88.4 21.21
Changeup 1 88 88 88 .15

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NBA Scoreboard
Toronto 5:30 PT6:30 MT7:30 CT8:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 MST6:30 CST7:30 EST4:30 UAE (+1)02:3020:30 ET7:30 CT23:30
Preview
Milwaukee 
NHL Scoreboard
Monday, May 27
St. Louis 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
Boston 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Pawtucket8Final
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre10
Buffalo4Final
Rochester3
Toledo2Final
Columbus7
Durham9Final
Norfolk5
Indianapolis 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET5:00 MT7:00 ET12:00 GMT8:00 北京时间
Louisville 
Syracuse 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Lehigh Valley 
Charlotte 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Gwinnett 
ATP Scoreboard
Thursday, May 23
Geneva Open (ATP)
Quarterfinals
N. Jarry6 7    
T. Daniel1 5    
(5) R. Albot6 7    
D. Dzumhur3 5    
(1) A. Zverev7 3 6   
H. Dellien5 6 3   
F. Delbonis77 7    
A. Ramos-Vino65 5    
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
Quarterfinals
(2) R. Bautista A78 3 4   
T. Fritz66 6 6   
(3) D. Shapovalov3 6 64   
B. Paire6 4 77   
(1) N. Basilashvi6 6    
J. Tsonga4 4    
(4) F. Auger-Alia6 2 6   
S. Johnson4 6 4   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Thursday, May 23
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
Quarterfinals
D. Gavrilova3 61    
C. Paquet6 77    
(6) D. Yastremska6 6    
F. Ferro1 3    
(4) C. Garcia3 6 6   
M. Kostyuk6 3 2   
(2) A. Sabalenka6 3 6   
M. Puig1 6 2   
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
Quarterfinals
N. Stojanovic6 4 2   
S. Cirstea4 6 6   
(1) Y. Putintseva7 65 77   
A. Friedsam5 77 62   
(2) K. Siniakova1 6 6   
M. Brengle6 4 0   
V. Kudermetov4 6 3   
T. Zidansek6 2 6