MLB Baseball

#27
Jeurys Familia
ERA S K
5.06 0 11
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 242
Position: RPBorn: 10/10/1989 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jeurys Familia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Monday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Friday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Monday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 2.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Sunday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jeurys Familia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Thursday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Wednesday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Jeurys Familia improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Saturday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Jeurys Familia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 4-0 on Thursday. Familia struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jeurys Familia improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Monday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 11-8 on Saturday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Jeurys Familia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Thursday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 8 1 0 12.1 10 8 8 0 9 0 10 1.54 5.84
2013 NYM 0 0 1 - 1 9 0 0 10.2 12 5 5 2 9 1 8 1.97 4.22
2014 NYM 2 5 5 - 10 76 0 0 77.1 59 26 19 3 32 5 73 1.18 2.21
2015 NYM 2 2 43 - 48 76 0 0 78.0 59 16 16 6 19 1 86 1.00 1.85
2016 NYM 3 4 51 - 56 78 0 0 77.2 63 25 22 1 31 6 84 1.21 2.55
2017 NYM 2 2 6 - 7 26 0 0 24.2 21 14 12 1 15 3 25 1.46 4.38
2018 NYM 4 4 17 - 21 40 0 0 40.2 36 13 13 1 14 1 43 1.23 2.88
2018 Oak 4 2 1 - 3 30 0 0 31.1 24 13 12 2 14 0 40 1.21 3.45
2018 Tot 8 6 18 - 24 70 0 0 72.0 60 26 25 3 28 1 83 1.22 3.13
2019 NYM 2 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 10.2 10 7 6 2 9 0 11 1.78 5.06
Career 19 19 124 - 147 354 1 0 363.1 294 127 113 18 152 17 380 1.23 2.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 NYM 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 NYM 76 3 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
2017 NYM 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 354 5 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .400

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 0 0 5 - 8 12 0 0 14.2 5 2 1 1 2 0 9 0.61
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 4 0 0 5.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 3 - 3 4 0 0 4.1 2 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 3 4 0 0 5.0 3 2 1 1 0 0 3 1.80
2016 NYM Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 3 3 1 1 0 1 27.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 3 3 1 1 0 1 27.00
2018 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 1 5 - 8 14 0 0 16.2 7 5 4 2 3 0 11 2.16

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 111 97 93 95.6 52.86
Slider 64 89 85 87.5 30.48
Split-Finger 35 93 89 91.7 16.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Buffalo 7:35 PT8:35 MT9:35 CT10:35 ET3:35 GMT
Syracuse 
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 3:05 PT4:05 MT5:05 CT6:05 ET11:05 GMT
Rochester 
Lehigh Valley 3:05 PT4:05 MT5:05 CT6:05 ET11:05 GMT
Pawtucket 
Norfolk 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Columbus 
Durham 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET12:00 GMT
Louisville 
Toledo 4:04 PT5:04 MT6:04 CT7:04 ET12:04 GMT
Charlotte 
Indianapolis 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Gwinnett 
ATP Scoreboard
Tuesday, Apr. 23
Barcelona Open (ATP)
First Round
N. Kuhn77 4 6   
F. Delbonis63 6 2   
M. Jaziri63 6 6   
G. Andreozzi77 4 2   
D. Ferrer6 6    
M. Zverev3 1    
A. Ramos-Vino6 6    
C. Norrie2 2    
M. Klizan5 4    
C. Garin7 6    
G. Pella3 77 6   
J. Sousa6 61 2   
Second Round
(4) K. Nishikori7 6    
T. Fritz5 2    
(2) A. Zverev6 5 65   
N. Jarry3 7 77   
(14) F. Tiafoe4 3    
J. Munar6 6    
(3) D. Thiem6 6    
D. Schwartzma3 3    
(10) D. Goffin66 3    
J. Struff78 6    
(5) S. Tsitsipas6 6    
M. Fucsovics3 4    
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
First Round
P. Herbert6 6    
E. Gerasimov3 2    
P. Gojowczyk7 6    
L. Harris5 4    
(6) J. Millman6 6    
M. Kecmanovic1 2    
A. Balazs6 6    
H. Hurkacz3 4    
R. Haase64 6 6   
T. Fabbiano77 3 2   
(5) L. Djere6 66 77   
E. Gulbis4 78 62   
M. Valkusz 
J. Sinner 
 
WTA Scoreboard
Tuesday, Apr. 23
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
First Round
S. Cirstea2 6 6   
I. Bara6 0 0   
(7) K. Siniakova6 2 4   
E. Rybakina3 6 6   
(2) M. Buzarnescu6 6    
J. Glushko4 4    
T. Babos6 6    
I. Jorovic4 4    
(1) C. Suarez Nav4 5    
L. Arruabarre6 7    
(9) V. Kuzmova7 5 4   
B. Strycova5 7 6   
(8) M. Sakkari3 4    
V. Kudermetov6 6    
C. Buyukakcay3 64    
S. Kuznetsova6 77    
P. Parmentier6 6    
E. Rodina1 1    
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)
First Round
E. Mertens68 5    
D. Kasatkina710 7    
(7) A. Sevastova6 4 6   
J. Ostapenko2 6 0   
S. Sorribes T3 4    
A. Petkovic6 6    
G. Minnen7 6    
D. Cibulkova5 3    
L. Tsurenko2 2    
L. Siegemund6 6    
(6) K. Bertens7 6    
A. Friedsam5 2