MLB Baseball

#31
Collin McHugh
ERA S K
4.70 0 82
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 191
Position: RPBorn: 6/19/1987 Birthplace: Naperville, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Mets (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 30 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Collin McHugh improved to 4-5, allowing one hit over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Friday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Collin McHugh walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 15-1 on Tuesday. McHugh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Collin McHugh walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Saturday. McHugh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Tuesday. McHugh struck out four, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Saturday. McHugh struck out two, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-9 on Wednesday. McHugh struck out three, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST6:05 PM CST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Tuesday. McHugh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 23-2 on Saturday. McHugh struck out two, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-3 on Wednesday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Collin McHugh walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-6 on Tuesday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 5.43 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Collin McHugh walked three and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Friday. McHugh struck out three, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Wednesday. McHugh struck out two, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Sunday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Collin McHugh fell to 3-5, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. McHugh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 21 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Collin McHugh walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Sunday. McHugh struck out two, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 18 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 16 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Collin McHugh allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-6 on Monday. McHugh struck out two, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 12-4 on Sunday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Sunday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Saturday. McHugh struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Wednesday. McHugh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Sunday. McHugh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. McHugh struck out three, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-2 on Wednesday. McHugh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Tuesday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-McHugh (elbow) came off the injured list before Tuesday's visit from the Pirates.
Analysis: McHugh pitched in four rehab games and allowed three runs over 3 2/3 innings. The right-hander is expected to be used as a reliever.
May 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-4 on Tuesday. McHugh struck out four, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 15-5 on Sunday. McHugh struck out two, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Collin McHugh fell to 3-4, allowing eight runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-2 on Tuesday. McHugh struck out three, ending the game with a 6.37 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Collin McHugh fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Wednesday. McHugh struck out two, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Friday. McHugh struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Collin McHugh fell to 3-2, allowing 10 runs - nine earned - on eight hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10 on Sunday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Collin McHugh improved to 3-1, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-1 on Tuesday. McHugh struck out five, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Collin McHugh improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 8-6 on Wednesday. McHugh struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Collin McHugh improved to 1-1, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. McHugh struck out four, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Collin McHugh fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. McHugh struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYM 0 4 0 - 0 8 4 0 21.1 27 21 18 5 8 2 17 1.64 7.59
2013 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 7.0 12 8 8 2 3 0 3 2.14 10.29
2013 Col 0 3 0 - 0 4 4 0 19.0 33 21 21 4 2 0 8 1.84 9.95
2013 Tot 0 4 0 - 0 7 5 0 26.0 45 29 29 6 5 0 11 1.92 10.04
2014 Hou 11 9 0 - 0 25 25 0 154.2 117 53 47 13 41 1 157 1.02 2.73
2015 Hou 19 7 0 - 0 32 32 0 203.2 207 89 88 19 53 2 171 1.28 3.89
2016 Hou 13 10 0 - 0 33 33 1 184.2 206 92 89 25 54 1 177 1.41 4.34
2017 Hou 5 2 0 - 0 12 12 0 63.1 62 27 25 7 20 0 62 1.29 3.55
2018 Hou 6 2 0 - 1 58 0 0 72.1 45 18 16 6 21 0 94 0.91 1.99
2019 Hou 4 5 0 - 0 35 8 0 74.2 62 41 39 12 30 0 82 1.23 4.70
Career 58 43 0 - 1 210 119 1 800.2 771 370 351 93 232 6 771 1.25 3.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 NYM 8 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 NYM 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Col 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2013 Tot 7 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2014 Hou 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Hou 32 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2016 Hou 33 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Hou 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 210 28 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .071 .071 .071

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Hou Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 9 5 5 2 2 0 2 4.50
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 9 5 5 2 2 0 2 4.50
2017 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 6.0 1 3 3 1 4 0 7 4.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 3 3 1 3 0 4 13.50
2018 Hou Total 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 2 1 0 - 0 8 2 0 20.0 11 8 8 3 6 0 14 3.60


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 433 93 86 90.8 33.46
Curveball 107 78 65 74.6 8.27
Slider 558 84 76 79.6 43.12
Changeup 40 87 82 83.8 3.09
Cut Fastball 156 90 82 87 12.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
Arizona 27 F
New York 21
Houston 23 F
Indianapolis 30
Jacksonville 27 F
Cincinnati 17
Los Angeles 37 F
Atlanta 10
Miami 21 F
Buffalo 31
Minnesota 42 F
Detroit 30
Oakland 24 F
Green Bay 42
San Francisco 9 F
Washington 0
Los Angeles 20 F
Tennessee 23
Baltimore 30 F
Seattle 16
New Orleans 36 F
Chicago 25
Philadelphia 10 F
Dallas 37
New England   8:15pm
New York  
Teams Score Time
Vancouver 3 F
New York 2
Montreal 3 F
Minnesota 4
Edmonton 0 F/SO
Winnipeg 1
Washington 5 F
Chicago 3
Calgary 2 F
Anaheim 1
Columbus   7:00pm
Toronto  
Vegas   7:00pm
Philadelphia  
Colorado   8:00pm
St. Louis  
Ottawa   8:30pm
Dallas  
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT KANSAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 11 Denny Hamlin 23
2 9 Chase Elliott 14
3 18 Kyle Busch 18
4 1 Kurt Busch 15
5 24 William Byron 25
6 19 Martin Truex Jr 11
7 20 Erik Jones 20
8 14 Clint Bowyer 21
9 4 Kevin Harvick 40
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT KANSAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 19 Brandon Jones 2
2 2 Tyler Reddick 4
3 98 Chase Briscoe 11
4 1 Michael Annett 38
5 7 Justin Allgaier 7
6 51 Jeremy Clements 6
7 11 Justin Haley 12
8 23 John Hunter Nemechek 15
9 39 Ryan Sieg 13
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT TALLADEGA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 20 Spencer Boyd 25
2 4 Todd Gilliland 6
3 51 Riley Herbst 7
4 24 Brett Moffitt 8
5 52 Stewart Friesen 10
6 16 Austin Hill 13
7 17 Tyler Ankrum 2
8 88 Matt Crafton 1
9 2 Sheldon Creed 5