MLB Baseball

#15
Matt Adams
AVG HR RBI
.260 4 14
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 245
Position: 1BBorn: 8/31/1988 Birthplace: Philipsburg, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 23rd Round by Cardinals (2009)


Latest News
May 25 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 5-0. Adams scored once. He's now batting .260 with four home runs this season.
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Matt Adams went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 12-10. He's now batting .257 with four home runs this season.
May 23 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-4. He's now batting .246 with three home runs this season.
May 22 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 6-1. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
May 4 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Adams (left shoulder strain) took batting practice Monday and is scheduled for more BP on Tuesday.
Analysis: Adams, who is batting .250 with three homers and 13 RBIs, was injured diving to make an out in the second inning of a 10-8 victory over the Phillies on May 4.
May 3 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
May 2 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. Adams scored once. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
May 1 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .255 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He's now batting .275 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. Adams scored once. He's now batting .271 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Diego Padres 7-6. He's now batting .267 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Diego Padres 8-3. He's now batting .282 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .289 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Matt Adams went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-5. Adams scored once. He's now batting .297 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 1 with a double Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Colorado Rockies 6-3. Adams scored once. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-5. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 5-0. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Matt Adams went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Francisco Giants 9-6. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Francisco Giants 7-3. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Matt Adams went 2 for 5 with a double and four RBIs Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 15-1. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 12-9. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 4-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 11-8. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 StL 27 86 8 21 6 0 2 13 5 24 0 0 .244 .286 .384
2013 StL 108 296 46 84 14 0 17 51 23 80 0 1 .284 .335 .503
2014 StL 142 527 55 152 34 5 15 68 26 114 3 2 .288 .321 .457
2015 StL 60 175 14 42 9 0 5 24 10 41 1 0 .240 .280 .377
2016 StL 118 297 37 74 18 0 16 54 25 81 0 1 .249 .309 .471
2017 StL 31 48 4 14 2 0 1 7 4 17 0 0 .292 .340 .396
2017 Atl 100 291 42 79 20 1 19 58 19 71 0 0 .271 .315 .543
2017 Tot 131 339 46 93 22 1 20 65 23 88 0 0 .274 .319 .522
2018 Was 94 249 37 64 9 0 18 48 24 55 0 0 .257 .332 .510
2018 StL 27 57 5 9 1 0 3 9 3 18 0 0 .158 .200 .333
2018 Tot 121 306 42 73 10 0 21 57 27 73 0 0 .239 .309 .477
2019 Was 33 77 9 20 5 0 4 14 3 29 0 0 .260 .284 .481
Career 740 2103 257 559 118 6 100 346 142 530 4 4 .266 .313 .470

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL Total 17 63 5 14 3 0 1 4 3 19 0 0 .222 .269 .317
    LDS 5 19 3 6 1 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .316 .381 .526
    LCS 6 22 2 5 1 0 0 2 2 9 0 0 .227 .292 .273
    WS 6 22 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .136 .136 .182
2014 StL Total 9 30 5 7 0 0 3 7 5 5 0 0 .233 .343 .533
    LDS 4 12 2 3 0 0 1 4 3 2 0 0 .250 .400 .500
    LCS 5 18 3 4 0 0 2 3 2 3 0 0 .222 .300 .556
Career 26 93 10 21 3 0 4 11 8 24 0 0 .226 .294 .387


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NBA Scoreboard
Thursday, May 30
Golden State 6:00 PT7:00 MT8:00 CT9:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 MST7:00 CST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)03:0021:00 ET8:00 CT0:00
Toronto 
NHL Scoreboard
Monday, May 27
St. Louis 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
Preview
Boston 
ATP Scoreboard
Sunday, May 26
Roland Garros (ATP/WTA)
First Round
(29) M. Berrettini63 6 6 6  
P. Andujar77 4 4 2  
(11) M. Cilic6 7 6   
T. Fabbiano3 5 1   
C. Ruud6 77 6   
E. Gulbis2 62 0   
A. Popyrin3 6 712 6  
U. Humbert6 3 610 3  
J. Tipsarevic3 0 6 77 4 
G. Dimitrov6 6 3 64 6 
(7) K. Nishikori6 6 6   
Q. Halys2 3 4   
(16) M. Cecchinato6 78 4 2 4 
N. Mahut2 66 6 6 6 
(6) S. Tsitsipas6 6 77   
M. Marterer2 2 64   
M. Jaziri3 1 6 0  
O. Otte6 6 4 6  
P. Gunneswara1 3 1   
H. Dellien6 6 6   
(17) D. Schwartzma6 3 79 2 6 
M. Fucsovics3 6 67 6 2 
(31) L. Djere6 6 77   
A. Ramos-Vino3 2 62   
(3) R. Federer6 6 6   
L. Sonego2 4 4   
(27) D. Goffin6 6 6   
R. Berankis0 2 2   
R. Haase4 4 77 1  
P. Kohlschrei6 6 65 6  
J. Vesely63 3 0   
L. Mayer77 6 6   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Sunday, May 26
Roland Garros (ATP/WTA)
First Round
(31) P. Martic6 6    
O. Jabeur1 2    
M. Rybarikova3 4    
J. Larsson6 6    
(5) A. Kerber4 2    
A. Potapova6 6    
(19) G. Muguruza5 6 6   
T. Townsend7 2 2   
S. Kuznetsova4 2    
K. Kucova6 6    
Y. Wang4 3    
M. Vondrousov6 6    
L. Siegemund6 6    
S. Zhuk3 3    
B. Pera2 65    
K. Kozlova6 77    
F. Ferro3 63    
K. Mladenovic6 77    
(15) B. Bencic6 6    
J. Ponchet1 4    
(9) E. Svitolina6 6    
V. Williams3 3    
(2) K. Pliskova6 6    
M. Brengle2 3    
(7) S. Stephens6 77    
M. Doi3 64    
S. Sorribes T6 5 6   
A. Van Uytvan1 7 2   
(32) A. Sasnovich6 2 3   
P. Hercog4 6 3   
J. Brady77 4 0   
I. Jorovic65 6 0