MLB Baseball

#43
Wily Peralta
ERA S K
6.20 1 11
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 255
Position: RPBorn: 5/8/1989 Birthplace: Samana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Brewers (2005)


Latest News
May 18 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Friday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 16-1 on Thursday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Saturday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Wily Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 9-0 on Wednesday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 6-4 on Monday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Friday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Wily Peralta fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Thursday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5 on Monday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Wily Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-4 on Saturday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Wily Peralta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-2 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Wily Peralta blew his third save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Sunday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Wily Peralta improved to 2-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Wily Peralta improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Sunday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Wily Peralta recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-0 on Saturday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Thursday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Wily Peralta blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Saturday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Wily Peralta fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Wednesday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Wily Peralta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Wily Peralta allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Thursday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Mil 2 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 29.0 24 8 8 0 11 0 23 1.21 2.48
2013 Mil 11 15 0 - 0 32 32 2 183.1 187 107 89 19 73 3 129 1.42 4.37
2014 Mil 17 11 0 - 0 32 32 0 198.2 198 88 78 23 61 0 154 1.30 3.53
2015 Mil 5 10 0 - 0 20 20 0 108.2 130 60 57 14 37 2 60 1.54 4.72
2016 Mil 7 11 0 - 0 23 23 0 127.2 152 73 69 19 43 1 93 1.53 4.86
2017 Mil 5 4 0 - 0 19 8 0 57.1 73 51 50 10 32 2 52 1.83 7.85
2018 KC 1 0 14 - 14 37 0 0 34.1 28 14 14 4 23 1 35 1.49 3.67
2019 KC 2 2 1 - 4 20 0 0 20.1 24 14 14 3 12 0 11 1.77 6.20
Career 50 54 15 - 18 189 120 2 759.1 816 415 379 92 292 9 557 1.46 4.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mil 6 11 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .091 .091 .182
2013 Mil 32 50 1 7 0 0 0 0 1 20 0 0 .140 .157 .140
2014 Mil 32 57 4 3 2 0 0 3 2 24 0 0 .053 .083 .088
2015 Mil 20 30 1 1 0 0 0 1 3 15 0 0 .033 .121 .033
2016 Mil 23 39 2 5 1 0 1 6 0 15 0 0 .128 .125 .231
2017 Mil 19 13 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .231 .286 .231
Career 189 200 8 20 4 0 1 11 7 83 0 0 .100 .129 .135


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 201 97 92 94.5 56.3
Curveball 25 82 78 79.8 7
Slider 79 87 78 82.4 22.13
Changeup 8 86 84 85.1 2.24
Split-Finger 44 87 83 84.9 12.32

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NBA Scoreboard
Golden State 6:00 PT7:00 MT8:00 CT9:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 MST7:00 CST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)03:0021:00 ET8:00 CT0:00
Preview
Portland 
NHL Scoreboard
Tuesday, May 21
San Jose 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
St. Louis 
LPGA MEDIHEAL (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1S. Kim - z-7F
2tB. Law - y-7F
2tJ. Lee - y-7F
4tC. Hull-5F
4tE. Ji-5F
4tL. Thompson-5F
4tA. Yang-5F
8tM. Alex-4F
8tM. Lee-4F
8tY. Liu-4F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Geneva Open (ATP)
First Round
B. Zapata Mir4 6 3   
T. Daniel6 4 6   
(8) A. Seppi1 6 4   
H. Dellien6 3 6   
D. Kudla5 6 6   
J. Thompson7 2 4   
(7) M. Ebden2 64    
N. Jarry6 77    
(5) R. Albot78 77    
L. Sonego66 63    
P. Gojowczyk5 5    
J. Tipsarevic7 7    
G. Dimitrov 
F. Delbonis 
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
First Round
L. Harris2 62    
S. Johnson6 77    
U. Humbert6 6    
C. Norrie1 3    
(7) P. Herbert6 7    
J. Chardy2 5    
T. Lamasine6 77    
J. Sinner0 65    
S. Diez6 4    
B. Tomic4 1    
T. Fritz7 77    
J. Vesely5 63    
(6) R. Gasquet65 6 77   
M. Janvier77 2 62   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
First Round
M. Puig6 6    
T. Maria1 1    
J. Pegula3 1    
S. Stosur6 6    
(5) S. Kenin3 3    
C. Paquet6 6    
(8) S. Zhang4 1    
A. Sharma6 6    
L. Siegemund6 77    
R. Zarazua4 65    
(6) D. Yastremska6 6    
P. Parmentier2 4    
X. Han6 6    
A. Schmiedlov0 2    
M. Benoit4 1    
M. Kostyuk6 6    
(4) C. Garcia4 6 0   
S. Rogers6 4 0   
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
First Round
M. Barthel6 3 6   
P. Ormaechea3 6 2   
(5) E. Alexandrov6 2    
J. Cepelova4 1    
V. Diatchenko4 6    
V. Kudermetov6 6    
(4) A. Riske66 3    
N. Stojanovic78 2    
A. Friedsam 
I. Begu 
(3) A. Tomljanovi 
S. Lisicki 
S. Kuznetsova 
J. Larsson 
T. Zidansek 
M. Doi 
K. Pliskova 
J. Niemeier 
Q. Lemoine 
L. Paar