MLB Baseball

#33
Brad Hand
ERA S K
1.42 12 27
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 3/20/1990 Birthplace: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
May 18 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Saturday. Hand struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Sunday. Hand struck out one, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Brad Hand fell to 2-2, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Friday. Hand did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Brad Hand improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Hand did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 4 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Hand struck out three, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Brad Hand improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Friday. Hand struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Tuesday. Hand struck out one, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Friday. Hand struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Thursday. Hand struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Brad Hand did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Wednesday. Hand struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Brad Hand allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Saturday. Hand did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Brad Hand recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Tuesday. Hand struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE12:47 AM CT-Brad Hand recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Monday. Hand struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Brad Hand fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Sunday. Hand did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Brad Hand did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Thursday. Hand struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Sunday. Hand struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his third save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Thursday. Hand struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Monday. Hand struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Brad Hand recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Saturday. Hand struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Brad Hand did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Thursday. Hand did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Fla 1 8 0 - 0 12 12 0 60.0 53 32 28 10 35 1 38 1.47 4.20
2012 Mia 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 6 7 7 1 6 1 3 3.27 17.18
2013 Mia 1 1 0 - 0 7 2 0 20.2 13 7 7 2 8 0 15 1.02 3.05
2014 Mia 3 8 1 - 1 32 16 0 111.0 112 56 54 10 39 3 67 1.36 4.38
2015 Mia 4 7 0 - 0 38 12 0 93.1 107 55 55 9 32 1 67 1.49 5.30
2016 SD 4 4 1 - 7 82 0 0 89.1 63 32 29 8 36 4 111 1.11 2.92
2017 SD 3 4 21 - 26 72 0 0 79.1 54 20 19 9 20 1 104 0.93 2.16
2018 SD 2 4 24 - 29 41 0 0 44.1 33 21 15 5 15 1 65 1.08 3.05
2018 Cle 0 1 8 - 10 28 0 0 27.2 19 7 7 3 13 1 41 1.16 2.28
2018 Tot 2 5 32 - 39 69 0 0 72.0 52 28 22 8 28 2 106 1.11 2.75
2019 Cle 2 2 12 - 12 20 0 0 19.0 10 3 3 1 5 1 27 0.79 1.42
Career 20 40 67 - 85 333 43 0 548.1 470 240 224 58 209 14 538 1.24 3.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Fla 12 17 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .118 .118 .118
2012 Mia 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Mia 7 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Mia 32 27 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .037 .037 .037
2015 Mia 38 17 1 2 0 0 0 2 0 5 0 0 .118 .118 .118
2016 SD 82 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 SD 72 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 SD 41 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 69 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 333 72 2 5 0 0 0 4 0 22 0 0 .069 .069 .069

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 2 2 1 1 1 4 10.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 2 2 1 1 1 4 10.80
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 2 2 1 1 1 4 10.80


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 149 96 89 92.3 52.1
Slider 137 83 78 80.6 47.9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NHL Scoreboard
Sunday, May 19
St. Louis 12:00 PT1:00 MT2:00 CT3:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 MST1:00 CST2:00 EST23:00 UAE15:00 ET16:00 BRT
Preview
San Jose 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET11:05 MT1:05 ET6:05 GMT2:05 北京时间
Toledo 
Columbus 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET11:05 MT1:05 ET6:05 GMT2:05 北京时间
Syracuse 
Louisville 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET11:05 MT1:05 ET6:05 GMT2:05 北京时间
Buffalo 
Gwinnett 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET11:05 MT1:05 ET6:05 GMT2:05 北京时间
Pawtucket 
Norfolk 10:35 PT11:35 MT12:35 CT1:35 ET11:35 MT1:35 ET6:35 GMT2:35 北京时间
Indianapolis 
Lehigh Valley 11:05 PT12:05 MT1:05 CT2:05 ET12:05 MT2:05 ET7:05 GMT3:05 北京时间
Charlotte 
Rochester 2:05 PT3:05 MT4:05 CT5:05 ET3:05 MT5:05 ET10:05 GMT6:05 北京时间
Durham 
LPGA MEDIHEAL (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1S. Kim - z-7F
2tB. Law - y-7F
2tJ. Lee - y-7F
4tC. Hull-5F
4tE. Ji-5F
4tL. Thompson-5F
4tA. Yang-5F
8tM. Alex-4F
8tM. Lee-4F
8tY. Liu-4F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Sunday, May 19
Internazionali BNL d'Ital (ATP/WTA)
Final
(1) N. Djokovic 
(2) R. Nadal 
 
Geneva Open (ATP)
First Round
E. Gulbis 
Y. Nishioka 
M. Zverev 
J. Londero 
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
First Round
J. Millman 
P. Andujar 
(5) D. Lajovic 
J. Tsonga 
 
WTA Scoreboard
Sunday, May 19
Internazionali BNL d'Ital (ATP/WTA)
Final
(4) K. Pliskova 
J. Konta 
 
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
First Round
(3) Q. Wang 
J. Brady 
F. Ferro 
L. Kumkhum 
M. Linette 
R. Peterson 
(7) S. Zheng 
H. Tan 
(2) A. Sabalenka 
L. Zhu 
A. Hesse 
Y. Wang 
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
First Round
(7) E. Rodina 
M. Brengle 
(1) Y. Putintseva 
D. Jakupovic 
S. Sorribes T 
V. Lapko