MLB Baseball

#24
Chris Archer
ERA W-L K
5.58 1-3 34
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 9/26/1988 Birthplace: Clayton, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Indians (2006)


Latest News
May 15 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Chris Archer fell to 1-3, allowing seven runs - six earned - on four hits and four walks in 3.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-1 on Wednesday. Archer struck out five, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Archer (right thumb inflammation) has been activated from the injured list to start Wednesday against Arizona.
Analysis: Archer was given the green light after having no issues getting through a four-inning, 60-pitch simulated game Friday in St. Louis. The two-time All-Star went 1-2 with a 4.33 in five starts before landing on the IL on April 27.
Apr. 27 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Chris Archer fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Friday. Archer struck out three, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Chris Archer fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Archer struck out two, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST9:52 AM CST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Archer will begin serving his suspension Sunday.
Analysis: Archer (1-0, 2.00 ERA) was suspended five games for his role in a benches-clearing fracas last Sunday against the Reds. He's expected to start next Sunday against the Giants.
Apr. 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Saturday. Archer struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 11:13 AM PT12:13 PM MT1:13 PM CT2:13 PM ET14:13 ET18:13 GMT2:13 11:13 AM MST1:13 PM EST12:13 PM CST1:43 PM VEN22:13 UAE1:13 PM CT-Archer has been suspended for five games for his role in a benches-clearing fracas Sunday against the Reds.
Analysis: Archer started the incident when he threw behind Derek Dietrich after he admired a home run off him in his previous plate appearance.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Chris Archer improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Sunday. Archer struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Archer struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NHL Scoreboard
Tuesday, May 21
San Jose 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
Preview
St. Louis 
LPGA MEDIHEAL (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1S. Kim - z-7F
2tB. Law - y-7F
2tJ. Lee - y-7F
4tC. Hull-5F
4tE. Ji-5F
4tL. Thompson-5F
4tA. Yang-5F
8tM. Alex-4F
8tM. Lee-4F
8tY. Liu-4F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Geneva Open (ATP)
First Round
B. Zapata Mir4 6 3   
T. Daniel6 4 6   
(8) A. Seppi1 6 4   
H. Dellien6 3 6   
D. Kudla5 6 6   
J. Thompson7 2 4   
(7) M. Ebden2 64    
N. Jarry6 77    
(5) R. Albot78 77    
L. Sonego66 63    
P. Gojowczyk5 5    
J. Tipsarevic7 7    
G. Dimitrov 
F. Delbonis 
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
First Round
L. Harris2 62    
S. Johnson6 77    
U. Humbert6 6    
C. Norrie1 3    
(7) P. Herbert6 7    
J. Chardy2 5    
T. Lamasine6 77    
J. Sinner0 65    
S. Diez6 4    
B. Tomic4 1    
T. Fritz7 77    
J. Vesely5 63    
(6) R. Gasquet65 6 77   
M. Janvier77 2 62   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
First Round
M. Puig6 6    
T. Maria1 1    
J. Pegula3 1    
S. Stosur6 6    
(5) S. Kenin3 3    
C. Paquet6 6    
(8) S. Zhang4 1    
A. Sharma6 6    
L. Siegemund6 77    
R. Zarazua4 65    
(6) D. Yastremska6 6    
P. Parmentier2 4    
X. Han6 6    
A. Schmiedlov0 2    
M. Benoit4 1    
M. Kostyuk6 6    
(4) C. Garcia4 6 0   
S. Rogers6 4 0   
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
First Round
M. Barthel6 3 6   
P. Ormaechea3 6 2   
(5) E. Alexandrov6 2    
J. Cepelova4 1    
V. Diatchenko4 6    
V. Kudermetov6 6    
(4) A. Riske66 3    
N. Stojanovic78 2    
A. Friedsam 
I. Begu 
(3) A. Tomljanovi 
S. Lisicki 
S. Kuznetsova 
J. Larsson 
T. Zidansek 
M. Doi 
K. Pliskova 
J. Niemeier 
Q. Lemoine 
L. Paar