MLB Baseball

#41
Chris Sale
ERA W-L K
4.31 1-5 83
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-6 / 183
Position: SPBorn: 3/30/1989 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by White Sox (2010)


Latest News
May 19 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Chris Sale allowed three runs on four hits and five walks in 5.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Sunday. Sale struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Chris Sale allowed two runs on three hits in 7.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Tuesday. Sale struck out 17, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Chris Sale allowed one run on three hits in 8.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Wednesday. Sale struck out 14, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Chris Sale improved to 1-5, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Friday. Sale struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Chris Sale fell to 0-5, allowing four runs - two earned - on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Sunday. Sale struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Chris Sale allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Tuesday. Sale struck out 10, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Chris Sale fell to 0-4, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 8-0 on Tuesday. Sale struck out six, ending the game with an 8.50 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Chris Sale fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Tuesday. Sale struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Chris Sale fell to 0-2, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Tuesday. Sale struck out one, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Chris Sale fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on six hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-4 on Thursday. Sale struck out four, ending the game with a 21.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 CWS 2 1 4 - 4 21 0 0 23.1 15 5 5 2 10 0 32 1.07 1.93
2011 CWS 2 2 8 - 10 58 0 0 71.0 52 22 22 6 27 3 79 1.11 2.79
2012 CWS 17 8 0 - 1 30 29 1 192.0 167 66 65 19 51 5 192 1.14 3.05
2013 CWS 11 14 0 - 0 30 30 4 214.1 184 81 73 23 46 2 226 1.07 3.07
2014 CWS 12 4 0 - 0 26 26 2 174.0 129 48 42 13 39 2 208 0.97 2.17
2015 CWS 13 11 0 - 0 31 31 1 208.2 185 88 79 23 42 0 274 1.09 3.41
2016 CWS 17 10 0 - 0 32 32 6 226.2 190 88 84 27 45 2 233 1.04 3.34
2017 Bos 17 8 0 - 0 32 32 1 214.1 165 73 69 24 43 0 308 0.97 2.90
2018 Bos 12 4 0 - 0 27 27 0 158.0 102 39 37 11 34 0 237 0.86 2.11
2019 Bos 1 5 0 - 0 10 10 0 56.1 45 29 27 9 16 0 83 1.08 4.31
Career 104 67 12 - 15 297 217 15 1538.2 1234 539 503 157 353 14 1872 1.03 2.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 CWS 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 CWS 26 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 CWS 31 9 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .111 .111 .111
2016 CWS 32 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2017 Bos 32 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
2018 Bos 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 297 25 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .120 .120 .160

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Bos Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 1 0 9.2 13 9 9 4 1 0 12 8.38
    LDS 0 2 0 - 0 2 1 0 9.2 13 9 9 4 1 0 12 8.38
2018 Bos Total 1 0 0 - 0 5 3 0 15.1 11 7 7 1 8 0 24 4.11
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 5 2 2 0 2 0 9 2.84
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 1 2 2 0 4 0 5 4.50
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.0 5 3 3 1 2 0 10 5.40
Career 1 2 0 - 0 7 4 0 25.0 24 16 16 5 9 0 36 5.76


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 404 98 88 92.5 41.82
Slider 409 84 72 78.4 42.34
Changeup 153 90 81 84.8 15.84

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NBA Scoreboard
Toronto 5:30 PT6:30 MT7:30 CT8:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 MST6:30 CST7:30 EST4:30 UAE (+1)02:3020:30 ET7:30 CT23:30
Preview
Milwaukee 
NHL Scoreboard
Monday, May 27
St. Louis 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
Boston 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Pawtucket8Final
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre10
Buffalo 8:05 PT9:05 MT10:05 CT11:05 ET9:05 MT11:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 北京时间
Rochester 
Toledo2Final
Columbus7
Durham9Final
Norfolk5
Indianapolis 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET5:00 MT7:00 ET12:00 GMT8:00 北京时间
Louisville 
Syracuse 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Lehigh Valley 
Charlotte 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Gwinnett 
ATP Scoreboard
Thursday, May 23
Geneva Open (ATP)
Quarterfinals
N. Jarry6 7    
T. Daniel1 5    
(5) R. Albot6 7    
D. Dzumhur3 5    
(1) A. Zverev7 3 6   
H. Dellien5 6 3   
F. Delbonis77 4    
A. Ramos-Vino65 4    
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
Quarterfinals
(2) R. Bautista A78 3 4   
T. Fritz66 6 6   
(3) D. Shapovalov3 6 64   
B. Paire6 4 77   
(1) N. Basilashvi6 6    
J. Tsonga4 4    
(4) F. Auger-Alia6 2 6   
S. Johnson4 6 4   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Thursday, May 23
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
Quarterfinals
D. Gavrilova3 61    
C. Paquet6 77    
(6) D. Yastremska6 6    
F. Ferro1 3    
(4) C. Garcia3 6 6   
M. Kostyuk6 3 2   
(2) A. Sabalenka6 3 6   
M. Puig1 6 2   
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
Quarterfinals
N. Stojanovic6 4 2   
S. Cirstea4 6 6   
(1) Y. Putintseva7 65 77   
A. Friedsam5 77 62   
(2) K. Siniakova1 6 6   
M. Brengle6 4 0   
V. Kudermetov4 6 3   
T. Zidansek6 2 6