MLB Baseball

#34
Craig Stammen
ERA S K
2.57 0 11
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 232
Position: RPBorn: 3/9/1984 Birthplace: North Star, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Nationals (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 24 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Tuesday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Sunday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Craig Stammen fell to 2-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Craig Stammen improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Saturday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Craig Stammen improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Thursday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Wednesday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Monday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Saturday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Wednesday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.23 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Sunday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Thursday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Was 4 7 0 - 0 19 19 1 105.2 112 67 60 14 24 1 48 1.29 5.11
2010 Was 4 4 0 - 0 35 19 0 128.0 151 78 73 13 41 4 85 1.50 5.13
2011 Was 1 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.1 3 1 1 0 4 0 12 0.68 0.87
2012 Was 6 1 1 - 2 59 0 0 88.1 70 27 23 7 36 4 87 1.20 2.34
2013 Was 7 6 0 - 1 55 0 0 81.2 78 30 25 4 27 3 79 1.29 2.76
2014 Was 4 5 0 - 0 49 0 0 72.2 78 34 31 5 14 2 56 1.27 3.84
2015 Was 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 3 1 3 1.25 0.00
2017 SD 2 3 0 - 2 60 0 0 80.1 68 29 28 12 28 3 74 1.20 3.14
2018 SD 8 3 0 - 5 73 0 0 79.0 65 25 24 3 17 3 88 1.04 2.73
2019 SD 2 1 0 - 1 12 0 0 14.0 12 5 4 2 1 0 11 0.93 2.57
Career 38 31 1 - 11 374 38 1 664.0 639 296 269 60 195 21 543 1.26 3.65

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Was 20 31 1 6 3 0 0 4 2 10 0 0 .194 .242 .290
2010 Was 36 38 2 9 3 0 0 6 1 15 0 0 .237 .250 .316
2011 Was 7 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2012 Was 59 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Was 55 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2014 Was 49 7 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .286 .286 .429
2017 SD 60 6 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .500 .625 .667
Career 376 95 6 21 8 0 0 10 6 37 0 0 .221 .265 .305

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 1 2 0 3 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 1 2 0 3 9.00
2014 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 0 0 2 2.25
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 0 0 2 2.25
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.0 8 4 4 1 2 0 5 5.14


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 133 94 89 91.7 67.86
Curveball 22 83 79 80.7 11.22
Slider 41 89 85 87.1 20.92

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

ATP Scoreboard
Wednesday, Apr. 24
Barcelona Open (ATP)
Second Round
(16) F. Auger-Alia6 79    
M. Jaziri3 67    
(7) D. Medvedev6 2 6   
A. Ramos-Vino3 6 1   
(15) L. Pouille3 1    
D. Ferrer6 6    
R. Carballes 64 6 6   
N. Kuhn77 4 2   
(11) G. Simon3 2    
M. McDonald6 6    
(1) R. Nadal67 6 6   
L. Mayer79 4 2   
(6) K. Khachanov2 64    
G. Pella6 77    
(13) G. Dimitrov6 64 6   
F. Verdasco2 77 3   
(12) P. Carreno Bu4 711 1   
B. Paire6 69 6   
(9) D. Shapovalov5 2    
C. Garin7 6    
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
First Round
Y. Maden3 6 4   
P. Cuevas6 3 6   
Second Round
(6) J. Millman4 6 2   
A. Balazs6 2 6   
P. Herbert7 6    
M. Bachinger5 2    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Wednesday, Apr. 24
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
First Round
K. Flipkens1 0    
A. Bogdan6 1    
(4) D. Yastremska3 4    
K. Mladenovic6 6    
(5) A. Tomljanovi3 3    
M. Vondrousov6 6    
K. Kozlova6 1    
A. Potapova3 0    
Second Round
B. Strycova6 1 6   
S. Cirstea2 6 3   
(2) M. Buzarnescu6 4 5   
M. Gasparyan1 6 7   
L. Arruabarre6 6    
R. Peterson3 2    
P. Parmentier0 4    
E. Rybakina6 6    
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)
First Round
M. Minella2 4    
B. Bencic6 6    
D. Vekic6 7    
G. Gatto-Mont1 5    
V. Zvonareva5 4    
V. Azarenka7 6    
Q. Wang6 3 4   
S. Hsieh4 6 6   
(8) A. Kontaveit6 6    
C. Garcia4 3    
A. Pavlyuchen4 6 4   
J. Goerges6 2 0   
Second Round
(3) P. Kvitova6 6    
G. Minnen1 4