MLB Baseball

#32
Matt Wieters
AVG HR RBI
.205 3 7
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: CBorn: 5/21/1986 Birthplace: Charleston, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2007)


Latest News
July 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 6-1. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
July 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-2. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
July 12 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 5-4. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
July 11 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST1:15 PM CST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE2:15 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
July 9 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
May 11 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Wieters (left hamstring) was removed from the DL on Monday.
Analysis: Wieters had to have a tendon repaired but had no additional damage to his hamstring. He's been out since May 11 after hitting .231 with three homers and seven RBIs in 23 games.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 10 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
May 8 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Diego Padres 8-5. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 6 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 5 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 3 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 30 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. Wieters scored once. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Apr. 24 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 8-6. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Colorado Rockies 6-2. The homer was his first of the season. Wieters scored twice. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Wieters (strained left oblique) came off the DL on Wednesday.
Analysis: The four-time All-Star went 1 for 7 with a pair of walks in two games before getting hurt.
Mar. 31 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Cincinnati Reds 13-7. Wieters scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 30 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Matt Wieters went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Bal 96 354 35 102 15 1 9 43 28 86 0 0 .288 .340 .412
2010 Bal 130 446 37 111 22 1 11 55 47 94 0 1 .249 .319 .377
2011 Bal 139 500 72 131 28 0 22 68 48 84 1 0 .262 .328 .450
2012 Bal 144 526 67 131 27 1 23 83 60 112 3 0 .249 .329 .435
2013 Bal 148 523 59 123 29 0 22 79 43 104 2 0 .235 .287 .417
2014 Bal 26 104 13 32 5 0 5 18 6 19 0 1 .308 .339 .500
2015 Bal 75 258 24 69 14 1 8 25 21 67 0 0 .267 .319 .422
2016 Bal 124 423 48 103 17 1 17 66 32 85 1 0 .243 .302 .409
2017 Was 123 422 43 95 20 0 10 52 38 94 1 0 .225 .288 .344
2018 Was 28 83 6 17 1 0 3 7 11 15 0 1 .205 .305 .325
Career 1033 3639 404 914 178 5 130 496 334 760 8 3 .251 .314 .410

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 6 24 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .125 .192 .167
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 20 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .150 .227 .200
2016 Bal Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Was Total 5 14 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .143 .333 .143
    LDS 5 14 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .143 .333 .143
Career 12 42 4 5 1 0 0 0 4 10 0 0 .119 .229 .143


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Marathon Classic (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1T. Suwannapura - z-14F
2B. Lincicome - y-14F
3B. Henderson-13F
4A. Ernst-12F
5tJ. Concolino-11F
5tD. Darquea-11F
5tM. Lee-11F
5tE. Talley-11F
9tS. Changkija-10F
9tM. Harigae-10F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
Const. Sr Players (CHMP)
PosNameScoreThru
1V. Singh - z-20F
2J. Maggert - y-20F
3B. Jobe-18F
4tJ. Kelly-17F
4tS. McCarron-17F
6tB. Bryant-16F
6tS. Parel-16F
6tK. Perry-16F
6tD. Waldorf-16F
10tG. Day-15F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Friday, Jul. 20
Hall of Fame Open (ATP)
Quarterfinals
(1) A. Mannarino3 1    
M. Granollers6 6    
(3) S. Johnson6 6    
D. Sela2 3    
 
Croatia Open Umag (ATP)
Quarterfinals
(4) A. Rublev3 66    
(6) R. Haase6 78    
D. Lajovic63 5    
G. Pella77 7    
M. Trungellit6 6    
E. Donskoy1 4    
(3) M. Cecchinato6 6    
L. Djere4 1    
 
SkiStar Swedish Open (ATP)
Quarterfinals
(2) P. Carreno Bu4 2    
(5) F. Verdasco6 6    
(3) F. Fognini6 6    
F. Delbonis4 3    
(4) R. Gasquet77 6    
C. Ruud64 2    
S. Bolelli6 2 4   
H. Laaksonen3 6 6   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Friday, Jul. 20
BRD Bucharest Open (WTA)
Quarterfinals
(4) P. Martic7 4 6   
L. Siegemund5 6 4   
(2) M. Buzarnescu77 6    
Y. Wang64 3    
(1) A. Sevastova3 6 6   
(5) S. Cirstea6 3 2   
(8) P. Hercog6 6    
O. Jabeur3 1    
 
Championship Gstaad (WTA)
Quarterfinals
M. Vondrousov6 6    
E. Rodina2 3    
S. Sorribes T1 2    
M. Minella6 6    
V. Kudermetov5 0    
E. Bouchard7 6    
(1) A. Cornet6 77    
(5) S. Stosur4 62