MLB Baseball

#2
Clayton Richard
ERA W-L K
5.96 1-5 22
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 9/12/1983 Birthplace: Lafayette, Indiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 8th Round by White Sox (2005)


Latest News
July 13 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Richard was pulled after two innings from his start on Saturday against the Yankees with lat tightness.
Analysis: Richard allowed two hits without giving up a run before his outing was ended prematurely. Richard still has a lot of work to do to become a good fantasy option with his 5.96 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Clayton Richard fell to 1-5, allowing six runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Saturday. Richard struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 1 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Clayton Richard improved to 1-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-4 on Monday. Richard struck out four, ending the game with a 6.51 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Clayton Richard fell to 0-4, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Richard struck out one, ending the game with a 6.89 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Clayton Richard allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Thursday. Richard struck out two, ending the game with a 7.46 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
June 15 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Clayton Richard fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Saturday. Richard struck out one, ending the game with a 7.52 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Clayton Richard fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Sunday. Richard struck out two, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Clayton Richard allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Richard struck out four, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Clayton Richard fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Tuesday. Richard struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Clayton Richard allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-2 on Thursday. Richard struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
Interleague
Washington 5 9th
Houston 4
Teams Score Time
New Orleans 122 F/OT
Toronto 130
Los Angeles 51 01:26 2nd
Los Angeles 55
Teams Score Time
Arizona 3 F/OT
New York 2
Pittsburgh 2 F
Florida 4
San Jose 3 F/OT
Buffalo 4
Toronto 2 F
Boston 4
Vancouver 5 F
Detroit 2
Anaheim 1 F
Nashville 6
Edmonton 0 F
Minnesota 3
Los Angeles 3 F
Winnipeg 2
Vegas 2 F/SO
Chicago 1
Washington 5 01:18 3rd
Calgary 2
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT KANSAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 11 Denny Hamlin 23
2 9 Chase Elliott 14
3 18 Kyle Busch 18
4 1 Kurt Busch 15
5 24 William Byron 25
6 19 Martin Truex Jr 11
7 20 Erik Jones 20
8 14 Clint Bowyer 21
9 4 Kevin Harvick 40
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT KANSAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 19 Brandon Jones 2
2 2 Tyler Reddick 4
3 98 Chase Briscoe 11
4 1 Michael Annett 38
5 7 Justin Allgaier 7
6 51 Jeremy Clements 6
7 11 Justin Haley 12
8 23 John Hunter Nemechek 15
9 39 Ryan Sieg 13
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT TALLADEGA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 20 Spencer Boyd 25
2 4 Todd Gilliland 6
3 51 Riley Herbst 7
4 24 Brett Moffitt 8
5 52 Stewart Friesen 10
6 16 Austin Hill 13
7 17 Tyler Ankrum 2
8 88 Matt Crafton 1
9 2 Sheldon Creed 5