MLB Baseball

#11
Brett Gardner
AVG HR RBI
.239 5 11
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195
Position: LFBorn: 8/24/1983 Birthplace: Holly Hill, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Yankees (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 26 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Los Angeles Angels 11-5. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .239 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 25 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .239 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 24 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Brett Gardner went 4 for 5 with a double and a triple Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-5. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 23 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST12:47 AM CST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .215 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 3 for 5 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 7-6. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .227 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 6-2. Gardner stole a base. He's now batting .200 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He's now batting .191 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He's now batting .203 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 2 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 8-0. Gardner scored twice. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He's now batting .190 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He's now batting .204 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-6. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 8-6. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 6-3. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .195 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 5 Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 4-3. Gardner added a stolen base. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 15-3. Gardner scored twice. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-4. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Detroit Tigers 3-1. Gardner stole a base. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 5 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. Gardner scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 NYY 42 127 18 29 5 2 0 16 8 30 13 1 .228 .283 .299
2009 NYY 108 248 48 67 6 6 3 23 26 40 26 5 .270 .345 .379
2010 NYY 150 477 97 132 20 7 5 47 79 101 47 9 .277 .383 .379
2011 NYY 159 510 87 132 19 8 7 36 60 93 49 13 .259 .345 .369
2012 NYY 16 31 7 10 2 0 0 3 5 7 2 2 .323 .417 .387
2013 NYY 145 539 81 147 33 10 8 52 52 127 24 8 .273 .344 .416
2014 NYY 148 555 87 142 25 8 17 58 56 134 21 5 .256 .327 .422
2015 NYY 151 571 94 148 26 3 16 66 68 135 20 5 .259 .343 .399
2016 NYY 148 547 80 143 22 6 7 41 70 106 16 4 .261 .351 .362
2017 NYY 151 594 96 157 26 4 21 63 72 122 23 5 .264 .350 .428
2018 NYY 140 530 95 125 20 7 12 45 65 107 16 2 .236 .322 .368
2019 NYY 24 92 16 22 4 1 5 11 12 9 3 1 .239 .340 .467
Career 1382 4821 806 1254 208 62 101 461 573 1011 260 60 .260 .344 .392

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 NYY Total 14 13 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 1 2 .154 .154 .154
    LCS 6 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 .667 .667 .667
    WS 5 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 NYY Total 9 27 2 5 0 0 0 2 3 8 2 0 .185 .258 .185
    LDS 3 10 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 3 1 0 .200 .250 .200
    LCS 6 17 1 3 0 0 0 1 2 5 1 0 .176 .263 .176
2011 NYY Total 5 17 3 7 1 0 0 5 1 4 0 0 .412 .444 .471
    LDS 5 17 3 7 1 0 0 5 1 4 0 0 .412 .444 .471
2012 NYY Total 5 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 3 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 NYY Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 NYY Total 13 52 7 12 2 0 1 4 3 12 1 1 .231 .281 .327
    WC 1 4 3 2 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 .500 .600 1.250
    LDS 5 21 2 6 1 0 0 2 1 3 1 1 .286 .304 .333
    LCS 7 27 2 4 1 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .148 .207 .185
2018 NYY Total 5 8 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LDS 4 8 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
Career 52 129 16 26 3 0 1 12 10 33 6 3 .202 .259 .248


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Syracuse 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 
Pawtucket 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Rochester 
Norfolk 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET12:00 GMT
Louisville 
Indianapolis 4:04 PT5:04 MT6:04 CT7:04 ET12:04 GMT
Charlotte 
Buffalo 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Lehigh Valley 
Toledo 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Gwinnett 
Durham 4:15 PT5:15 MT6:15 CT7:15 ET12:15 GMT
Columbus 
ATP Scoreboard
Thursday, Apr. 25
Barcelona Open (ATP)
Third Round
(4) K. Nishikori6 6    
(16) F. Auger-Alia1 3    
(7) D. Medvedev6 6    
M. McDonald3 2    
(3) D. Thiem7 6    
J. Munar5 1    
(13) G. Dimitrov6 4 62   
N. Jarry2 6 77   
(1) R. Nadal6 6    
D. Ferrer3 3    
R. Carballes 6 77    
C. Garin4 62    
(5) S. Tsitsipas4 6 2   
J. Struff6 3 6   
B. Paire5 3    
G. Pella7 6    
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
Second Round
(8) R. Albot5 4    
F. Krajinovic7 6    
A. Bedene68 2    
M. Berrettini710 6    
(2) B. Coric6 4 6   
R. Haase3 6 4   
(1) M. Cilic7 66 63   
P. Cuevas5 78 77   
(4) N. Basilashvi6 0 6   
P. Gojowczyk3 6 3   
(5) L. Djere6 6    
J. Sinner3 1    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Thursday, Apr. 25
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
Second Round
S. Kuznetsova4 3    
M. Vondrousov6 6    
(6) P. Martic4 7 6   
A. Bogdan6 5 3   
K. Kozlova1 2    
K. Mladenovic6 6    
V. Kudermetov6 77    
T. Babos0 64    
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)
Second Round
(7) A. Sevastova6 6    
L. Siegemund4 3    
(1) N. Osaka6 6    
S. Hsieh4 3    
D. Kasatkina1 5    
D. Vekic6 7    
(6) K. Bertens4 6 6   
B. Bencic6 3 4   
(8) A. Kontaveit6 6    
A. Pavlyuchen3 2    
(5) A. Kerber6 6    
A. Petkovic2 4    
(4) K. Pliskova6 3 4   
V. Azarenka4 6 6