MLB Baseball

#50
Charlie Morton
ERA W-L K
2.65 4-0 67
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 11/12/1983 Birthplace: Flemington, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Braves (2002)


Latest News
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed five runs - three earned - on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 13-5 on Sunday. Morton struck out six, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 4-0, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Tuesday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed two runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Thursday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 3-0, allowing two hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Sunday. Morton struck out four, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Tuesday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Wednesday. Morton struck out six, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Friday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 Atl 4 8 0 - 0 16 15 0 74.2 80 56 51 9 41 2 48 1.62 6.15
2009 Pit 5 9 0 - 0 18 18 1 97.0 102 49 49 7 40 0 62 1.46 4.55
2010 Pit 2 12 0 - 0 17 17 0 79.2 112 79 67 15 26 3 59 1.73 7.57
2011 Pit 10 10 0 - 0 29 29 2 171.2 186 82 73 6 77 5 110 1.53 3.83
2012 Pit 2 6 0 - 0 9 9 0 50.1 62 30 26 5 11 1 25 1.45 4.65
2013 Pit 7 4 0 - 0 20 20 0 116.0 113 51 42 6 36 1 85 1.28 3.26
2014 Pit 6 12 0 - 0 26 26 0 157.1 143 76 65 9 57 2 126 1.27 3.72
2015 Pit 9 9 0 - 0 23 23 0 129.0 137 77 69 13 41 6 96 1.38 4.81
2016 Phi 1 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.1 15 8 8 1 8 0 19 1.33 4.15
2017 Hou 14 7 0 - 0 25 25 0 146.2 125 65 59 14 50 1 163 1.19 3.62
2018 Hou 15 3 0 - 0 30 30 0 167.0 130 63 58 18 64 0 201 1.16 3.13
2019 TB 4 0 0 - 0 10 10 0 54.1 40 18 16 4 25 0 67 1.20 2.65
Career 79 81 0 - 0 227 226 3 1261.0 1245 654 583 107 476 21 1061 1.36 4.16

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Atl 16 17 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 9 0 1 .059 .059 .118
2009 Pit 18 31 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 15 0 0 .129 .129 .129
2010 Pit 17 26 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 18 0 0 .038 .038 .038
2011 Pit 29 50 0 4 3 0 0 2 1 29 0 0 .080 .094 .140
2012 Pit 9 13 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Pit 20 36 1 5 0 0 0 1 0 11 0 0 .139 .139 .139
2014 Pit 26 40 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 21 0 0 .050 .073 .050
2015 Pit 23 36 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 18 0 0 .028 .054 .028
2016 Phi 4 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2017 Hou 25 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Hou 30 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2019 TB 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 227 266 4 20 4 0 0 6 3 139 0 1 .075 .085 .090

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Pit Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 2 2 1 4 0 4 3.18
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 2 2 1 4 0 4 3.18
2017 Hou Total 2 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 23.1 20 11 11 2 6 0 25 4.24
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 7 2 2 1 2 0 6 4.15
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.2 8 7 7 1 3 0 8 7.27
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 10.1 5 2 2 0 1 0 11 1.74
2018 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.1 3 3 3 0 2 0 2 11.57
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.1 3 3 3 0 2 0 2 11.57
Career 2 2 0 - 0 7 6 0 31.1 26 16 16 3 12 0 31 4.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Hou Total 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 443 97 91 94.2 48.42
Curveball 321 81 75 78.2 35.08
Changeup 41 87 82 84.9 4.48
Cut Fastball 110 89 82 85.5 12.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NBA Scoreboard
Thursday, May 23
Toronto 5:30 PT6:30 MT7:30 CT8:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 MST6:30 CST7:30 EST4:30 UAE (+1)02:3020:30 ET7:30 CT23:30
Preview
Milwaukee 
NHL Scoreboard
Monday, May 27
St. Louis 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
Boston 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Indianapolis4Final
Louisville3
Pawtucket6Final
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre8
Toledo10Final
Columbus4
Durham8Final
Norfolk4
Syracuse4Final
Lehigh Valley6
Buffalo 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Rochester 
Charlotte 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Gwinnett 
ATP Scoreboard
Wednesday, May 22
Geneva Open (ATP)
Second Round
(4) M. Fucsovics4 2    
F. Delbonis6 6    
(5) R. Albot6 63 6   
J. Londero1 77 4   
(3) C. Garin2 6 4   
T. Daniel6 4 6   
N. Jarry6 6    
D. Kudla3 3    
J. Sousa0 3    
A. Ramos-Vino6 6    
(2) S. Wawrinka6 3 4   
D. Dzumhur3 6 6   
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
Second Round
(3) D. Shapovalov2 77 6   
U. Humbert6 63 2   
P. Cuevas4 3    
B. Paire6 6    
(6) R. Gasquet     
T. Fritz     
(2) R. Bautista A4 6 6   
C. Moutet6 4 3   
S. Diez6 62 3   
J. Tsonga3 77 6   
(1) N. Basilashvi7 7    
T. Lamasine5 5    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Wednesday, May 22
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
Second Round
X. Han3 3    
C. Paquet6 6    
(7) S. Zheng3 1    
M. Kostyuk6 6    
(4) C. Garcia6 6    
R. Peterson2 3    
D. Gavrilova4 6 7   
A. Hesse6 2 5   
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
Second Round
(5) E. Alexandrov0 4    
V. Kudermetov6 6    
N. Stojanovic6 0 6   
S. Sorribes T1 6 3   
(1) Y. Putintseva710 6    
M. Barthel68 1    
M. Brengle78 6    
K. Pliskova66 0    
(8) A. Petkovic3 1    
A. Friedsam6 6    
S. Cirstea6 66 6   
L. Paar4 78 0   
(2) K. Siniakova4 6 6   
J. Larsson6 0 3   
(3) A. Tomljanovi3 4    
T. Zidansek6 6