MLB Baseball

#25
Steve Pearce
AVG HR RBI
.180 1 9
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 225
Position: LFBorn: 4/13/1983 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Pirates (2005)


Latest News
June 1 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Pearce has been placed on the 10-day injured list with a lower back strain.
Analysis: Some time off may be just what the doctor ordered for Pearce, who has been a disaster at the plate this season with a slash-line of .180/.245/.258.
May 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 4-1. He's now batting .180 with one home run this season.
May 31 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Pearce has been removed from Boston's game against the Yankees on Friday because of back spasms. Pearce fouled out against J.A. Happ in the second inning and was replaced on defense by Red Sox rookie Michael Chavis in the bottom half. The team says Pearce is day to day.
Analysis: Pearce, the World Series MVP last year, began the night batting only .182 with one home run and nine RBIs.
May 29 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 7-5. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
May 26 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Houston Astros 4-1. Pearce scored once. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
May 25 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .175 with one home run this season.
May 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .177 with one home run this season.
May 23 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 3 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2. He's now batting .171 with one home run this season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-3. He's now batting .141 with no home runs this season.
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 12-2. Pearce scored once. He's now batting .130 with no home runs this season.
May 19 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .121 with no home runs this season.
May 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 11-2. He's now batting .117 with no home runs this season.
May 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 14-1. Pearce scored twice. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
May 6 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
May 5 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 9-2. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
May 4 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 2 for 6 with two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 15-2. Pearce scored twice. He's now batting .130 with no home runs this season.
May 3 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .103 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .114 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He's now batting .129 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Pearce scored once. He's now batting .138 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He's now batting .148 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 8-0. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST12:26 PM CST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. Pearce scored once. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Steve Pearce went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 26 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Pearce (left calf strain) has been activated from the injured list and is in the Red Sox's lineup for Thursday's game at Oakland.
Analysis: Pearce, last year's World Series MVP, will bat third and play first base in a matchup against A's lefty Brett Anderson. He posted a .959 OPS off southpaws last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Pit 23 68 13 20 5 1 0 6 5 12 2 1 .294 .342 .397
2008 Pit 37 109 6 27 7 0 4 15 5 22 2 0 .248 .294 .422
2009 Pit 60 165 19 34 13 1 4 16 21 43 1 0 .206 .296 .370
2010 Pit 15 29 4 8 2 1 0 5 7 6 0 0 .276 .395 .414
2011 Pit 50 94 8 19 2 0 1 10 7 21 0 0 .202 .260 .255
2012 Bal 28 71 8 18 4 0 3 14 8 17 0 1 .254 .321 .437
2012 Hou 21 63 2 16 4 1 0 8 7 16 1 1 .254 .347 .349
2012 NYY 12 25 6 4 0 0 1 4 5 8 0 0 .160 .300 .280
2012 Tot 61 159 16 38 8 1 4 26 20 41 1 2 .239 .328 .377
2013 Bal 44 119 14 31 7 0 4 13 15 25 1 0 .261 .362 .420
2014 Bal 102 338 51 99 26 0 21 49 40 76 5 0 .293 .373 .556
2015 Bal 92 294 42 64 13 1 15 40 23 69 1 1 .218 .289 .422
2016 TB 60 204 26 63 11 1 10 29 26 40 0 3 .309 .388 .520
2016 Bal 25 60 9 13 2 0 3 6 8 14 0 0 .217 .329 .400
2016 Tot 85 264 35 76 13 1 13 35 34 54 0 3 .288 .374 .492
2017 Tor 92 313 38 79 17 1 13 37 27 68 0 0 .252 .319 .438
2018 Tor 26 79 16 23 6 0 4 16 7 14 0 0 .291 .349 .519
2018 Bos 50 136 19 38 8 1 7 26 22 27 0 0 .279 .394 .507
2018 Tot 76 215 35 61 14 1 11 42 29 41 0 0 .284 .378 .512
2019 Bos 29 89 9 16 4 0 1 9 7 31 0 0 .180 .245 .258
Career 766 2256 290 572 131 8 91 303 240 509 13 7 .254 .332 .440

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal Total 7 27 4 4 1 0 0 1 2 3 0 0 .148 .233 .185
    LDS 3 10 2 3 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .300 .417 .300
    LCS 4 17 2 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .059 .111 .118
2018 Bos Total 13 38 12 11 2 0 4 11 9 8 0 0 .289 .426 .658
    LDS 4 12 3 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .333 .429 .333
    LCS 4 14 4 3 1 0 1 1 3 4 0 0 .214 .353 .500
    WS 5 12 5 4 1 0 3 8 4 0 0 0 .333 .500 1.167
Career 20 65 16 15 3 0 4 12 11 11 0 0 .231 .351 .462


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
Interleague
San Diego   7:05pm
Baltimore  
Pittsburgh   8:10pm
Houston  
Seattle   8:10pm
Milwaukee  
Oakland   8:15pm
St. Louis  
Cincinnati   10:07pm
Los Angeles  
American League
Toronto   7:05pm
New York  
Chicago   7:10pm
Boston  
Kansas City   7:10pm
Cleveland  
Texas   7:10pm
Detroit  
Tampa Bay   8:10pm
Minnesota  
National League
New York   7:05pm
Philadelphia  
Washington   7:10pm
Miami  
Atlanta   8:05pm
Chicago  
Los Angeles   9:40pm
Arizona  
Colorado   9:45pm
San Francisco  
Travelers Championship
Pos Name Score Thru
1 Chez Reavie -17 F
2 Keegan Bradley -13 F
2 Zack Sucher -13 F
4 Vaughn Taylor -12 F
5 Joaquin Niemann -11 F
5 Kevin Tway -11 F
5 Paul Casey -11 F
8 Brian Harman -10 F
8 Abraham Ancer -10 F
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT SONOMA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 19 Martin Truex Jr 8
2 18 Kyle Busch 7
3 12 Ryan Blaney 9
4 95 Matt Dibenedetto 19
5 11 Denny Hamlin 6
6 4 Kevin Harvick 23
7 6 Ryan Newman 21
8 20 Erik Jones 32
9 10 Aric Almirola 15
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT IOWA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 20 Christopher Bell 2
2 00 Cole Custer 1
3 7 Justin Allgaier 14
4 18 Harrison Burton 10
5 8 Zane Smith 3
6 9 Noah Gragson 4
7 98 Chase Briscoe 9
8 23 John Hunter Nemechek 6
9 1 Michael Annett 12
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT ST. LOUIS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 15 Ross Chastain 7
2 4 Todd Gilliland 11
3 52 Stewart Friesen 4
4 46 Chandler Smith 25
5 24 Brett Moffitt 5
6 98 Grant Enfinger 2
7 2 Sheldon Creed 12
8 99 Ben Rhodes 6
9 88 Matt Crafton 3