MLB Baseball

#23
Fernando Tatis Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.300 6 13
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SSBorn: 1/2/1999 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 28 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Tatis Jr. has been placed on the 10-day injured list with a sprained left hamstring and is expected to miss at least a couple of weeks.
Analysis: The 20-year-old, who entered the year as one of the top prospects in baseball, is hitting .300 with six home runs and 13 RBIs in 27 games.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Washington Nationals 8-3. Tatis Jr. scored once. He's now batting .284 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .286 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 24 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Seattle Mariners 1-0. Tatis Jr. added a stolen base. He's now batting .299 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 24 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .301 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .291 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. Tatis Jr. scored once. He's now batting .293 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. Tatis Jr. scored twice and stole three bases. He's now batting .296 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 2 for 4 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He's now batting .294 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 17 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-2. He's now batting .281 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 16 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 2 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He's now batting .283 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4. He's now batting .268 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 2 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6. He's now batting .244 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 6-5. Tatis Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .237 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. Tatis Jr. scored once. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. Tatis Jr. scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. Tatis Jr. added a stolen base. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 4-1. Tatis Jr. scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 2 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 2-0. He's now batting .667 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 27 100 14 30 5 1 6 13 8 32 6 2 .300 .360 .550
Career 27 100 14 30 5 1 6 13 8 32 6 2 .300 .360 .550


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NBA Scoreboard
Golden State 6:00 PT7:00 MT8:00 CT9:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 MST7:00 CST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)03:0021:00 ET8:00 CT0:00
Preview
Portland 
NHL Scoreboard
Tuesday, May 21
San Jose 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
Preview
St. Louis 
LPGA MEDIHEAL (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1S. Kim - z-7F
2tB. Law - y-7F
2tJ. Lee - y-7F
4tC. Hull-5F
4tE. Ji-5F
4tL. Thompson-5F
4tA. Yang-5F
8tM. Alex-4F
8tM. Lee-4F
8tY. Liu-4F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Geneva Open (ATP)
First Round
B. Zapata Mir4 6 3   
T. Daniel6 4 6   
(8) A. Seppi1 6 4   
H. Dellien6 3 6   
D. Kudla5 6 6   
J. Thompson7 2 4   
(7) M. Ebden2 64    
N. Jarry6 77    
(5) R. Albot78 77    
L. Sonego66 63    
P. Gojowczyk5 5    
J. Tipsarevic7 7    
G. Dimitrov 
F. Delbonis 
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
First Round
L. Harris2 62    
S. Johnson6 77    
U. Humbert6 6    
C. Norrie1 3    
(7) P. Herbert6 7    
J. Chardy2 5    
T. Lamasine6 77    
J. Sinner0 65    
S. Diez6 4    
B. Tomic4 1    
T. Fritz7 77    
J. Vesely5 63    
(6) R. Gasquet65 6 77   
M. Janvier77 2 62   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
First Round
M. Puig6 6    
T. Maria1 1    
J. Pegula3 1    
S. Stosur6 6    
(5) S. Kenin3 3    
C. Paquet6 6    
(8) S. Zhang4 1    
A. Sharma6 6    
L. Siegemund6 77    
R. Zarazua4 65    
(6) D. Yastremska6 6    
P. Parmentier2 4    
X. Han6 6    
A. Schmiedlov0 2    
M. Benoit4 1    
M. Kostyuk6 6    
(4) C. Garcia4 6 0   
S. Rogers6 4 0   
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
First Round
M. Barthel6 3 6   
P. Ormaechea3 6 2   
(5) E. Alexandrov6 2    
J. Cepelova4 1    
V. Diatchenko4 6    
V. Kudermetov6 6    
(4) A. Riske66 3    
N. Stojanovic78 2    
A. Friedsam 
I. Begu 
(3) A. Tomljanovi 
S. Lisicki 
S. Kuznetsova 
J. Larsson 
T. Zidansek 
M. Doi 
K. Pliskova 
J. Niemeier 
Q. Lemoine 
L. Paar