MLB Baseball

#22
Sandy Alcantara
ERA W-L K
3.93 5-13 137
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 197
Position: SPBorn: 9/7/1995 Birthplace: San Juan de la Maguana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 14 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 5-13, allowing one run on nine hits in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Friday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 5-12, allowing four hits and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-0 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed four runs on three hits and four walks in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-12, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-11, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Friday. Alcantara struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 7.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Monday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-10, allowing seven runs on six hits and five walks in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Friday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed six runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-9, allowing four runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 4-3 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 3 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-8, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-7, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 4-6, allowing one run on eight hits and four walks in 7.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 3-6, allowing four runs - one earned - on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Monday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 3-5, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two hits and five walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out three, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 2-5, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 19 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 2-4, allowing two hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed three runs on four hits and six walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 1-3, allowing six runs - four earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on 11 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1 on Friday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs on four hits and five walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Saturday. Alcantara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 1-0, allowing four hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.1 9 6 4 2 6 0 10 1.80 4.32
2018 Mia 2 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.0 25 13 13 3 23 0 30 1.41 3.44
2019 Mia 5 13 0 - 0 29 29 2 178.2 158 86 78 19 78 5 137 1.32 3.93
Career 7 16 0 - 0 43 35 2 221.0 192 105 95 24 107 5 177 1.35 3.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 6 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .077 .000
2019 Mia 29 51 2 5 1 0 0 4 1 39 0 0 .098 .132 .118
Career 43 63 2 5 1 0 0 4 2 47 0 0 .079 .121 .095


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1583 99 92 95.5 56.64
Curveball 228 87 78 81.7 8.16
Slider 624 90 81 85.9 22.33
Changeup 360 93 86 89.2 12.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
Interleague
Boston 6 F
Philadelphia 3
American League
New York 4 F
Toronto 6
Baltimore 8 F
Detroit 2
Minnesota 5 F
Cleveland 7
Houston 12 F
Kansas City 3
Oakland 6 F
Texas 1
Tampa Bay 4 F
Los Angeles 6
Chicago 10 F
Seattle 11
National League
Atlanta 0 F
Washington 7
Milwaukee 7 F
St. Louis 6
Pittsburgh 6 F
Chicago 16
San Diego 5 F
Colorado 10
Miami 1 F
San Francisco 2
Cincinnati 3 F
Arizona 1
Los Angeles 1 7th
New York 2
Teams Score Time
Arizona 17 F
Baltimore 23
Buffalo 28 F
New York 14
Dallas 31 F
Washington 21
Indianapolis 19 F
Tennessee 17
Jacksonville 12 F
Houston 13
Los Angeles 10 F
Detroit 13
Minnesota 16 F
Green Bay 21
New England 43 F
Miami 0
San Francisco 41 F
Cincinnati 17
Seattle 28 F
Pittsburgh 26
Kansas City 28 F
Oakland 10
Chicago 16 F
Denver 14
New Orleans 9 F
Los Angeles 27
Philadelphia 0 1:44 1st
Atlanta 3
Cleveland   Mon 8:15pm
New York  
Teams Score Time
Arizona 2 00:08 3
Vegas 6
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT LAS VEGAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 22 Joey Logano 22
2 9 Chase Elliott 8
3 19 Martin Truex Jr 24
4 42 Kyle Larson 15
5 4 Kevin Harvick 3
6 24 William Byron 14
7 10 Aric Almirola 4
8 12 Ryan Blaney 23
9 1 Kurt Busch 5
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT LAS VEGAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 2 Tyler Reddick 4
2 20 Christopher Bell 2
3 19 Brandon Jones 6
4 00 Cole Custer 1
5 7 Justin Allgaier 3
6 9 Noah Gragson 36
7 08 Gray Gaulding 16
8 23 John Hunter Nemechek 13
9 18 Riley Herbst 15
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT LAS VEGAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 16 Austin Hill 7
2 45 Ross Chastain 2
3 51 Christian Eckes 1
4 2 Sheldon Creed 6
5 4 Todd Gilliland 3
6 30 Brennan Poole 18
7 24 Brett Moffitt 4
8 99 Ben Rhodes 13
9 18 Harrison Burton 9