MLB Baseball

#22
Jack Flaherty
ERA W-L K
3.05 10-8 206
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 10/15/1995 Birthplace: Burbank, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 14 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 10-8, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Saturday. Flaherty struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 10-7, allowing five hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.99 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 9-7, allowing one hit and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 8-7, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Wednesday. Flaherty struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 8-6, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-3 on Friday. Flaherty struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 7-6, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out five, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 6-6, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Wednesday. Flaherty struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 5-6, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Thursday. Flaherty struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Houston Astros 5-3 on Friday. Flaherty struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed six hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 7 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 4-6, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed four runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.90 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 4-5, allowing seven runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out five, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 4-4, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 14 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Thursday. Flaherty struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Saturday. Flaherty did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 2 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed two runs on four hits in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Saturday. Flaherty struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed three hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out five, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 4-3, allowing three runs on three hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-3 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 3-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0 on Wednesday. Flaherty struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Friday. Flaherty struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 3-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Sunday. Flaherty struck out four, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jack Flaherty fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Tuesday. Flaherty struck out four, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Jack Flaherty improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Wednesday. Flaherty struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed six hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Friday. Flaherty struck out six, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jack Flaherty allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5 on Friday. Flaherty struck out four, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 2 0 - 0 6 5 0 21.1 23 15 15 4 10 1 20 1.55 6.33
2018 StL 8 9 0 - 0 28 28 0 151.0 108 59 56 20 59 3 182 1.11 3.34
2019 StL 10 8 0 - 0 30 30 0 174.1 129 61 59 24 51 2 206 1.03 3.05
Career 18 19 0 - 0 64 63 0 346.2 260 135 130 48 120 6 408 1.10 3.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 StL 6 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 StL 31 46 2 7 0 0 0 0 2 20 0 0 .152 .188 .152
2019 StL 35 46 3 7 3 0 0 4 2 15 1 1 .152 .184 .217
Career 72 98 5 14 3 0 0 4 4 37 1 1 .143 .175 .173


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1681 98 87 93.8 58.09
Curveball 353 83 71 78.2 12.2
Slider 794 89 80 84.5 27.44
Changeup 66 90 82 86.3 2.28

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
NCAA FB
Appalachian State   Sat 3:30pm
North Carolina  
Ball State   Sat 7:00pm
NC State  
NFL
Carolina   Sun 4:05pm
Arizona  
NHL
Tampa Bay 0 F
Carolina 2
Teams Score Time
Air Force   Fri 9:00pm
Boise State  
Utah   Fri 9:00pm
USC  
Boston College   Sat 12:00pm
Rutgers  
California   Sat 12:00pm
Ole Miss  
Elon   Sat 12:00pm
Wake Forest  
LSU   Sat 12:00pm
Vanderbilt  
Michigan   Sat 12:00pm
Wisconsin  
Southern Mississippi   Sat 12:00pm
Alabama  
Tennessee   Sat 12:00pm
Florida  
Western Michigan   Sat 12:00pm
Syracuse  
Appalachian State   Sat 3:30pm
North Carolina  
Auburn   Sat 3:30pm
Texas A&M  
Louisville   Sat 3:30pm
Florida State  
Miami (OH)   Sat 3:30pm
Ohio State  
SMU   Sat 3:30pm
TCU  
UCF   Sat 3:30pm
Pittsburgh  
Washington   Sat 3:30pm
BYU  
Central Michigan   Sat 4:00pm
Miami  
Ball State   Sat 7:00pm
NC State  
Old Dominion   Sat 7:00pm
Virginia  
Oregon   Sat 7:00pm
Stanford  
Charlotte   Sat 7:30pm
Clemson  
Oklahoma State   Sat 7:30pm
Texas  
Notre Dame   Sat 8:00pm
Georgia  
Colorado   Sat 10:00pm
Arizona State  
UCLA   Sat 10:30pm
Washington State  
Teams Score Time
Interleague
Seattle 4 F
Pittsburgh 1
San Francisco 11 F
Boston 3
Tampa Bay 8 F
Los Angeles 7
Seattle   12:35pm
Pittsburgh  
San Francisco   1:05pm
Boston  
American League
Kansas City 0 F
Oakland 1
Los Angeles 3 F
New York 2
Toronto 11 F
Baltimore 10
Detroit 1 F
Cleveland 2
Chicago 3 F
Minnesota 1
Texas 2 F
Houston 3
Los Angeles   6:35pm
New York  
Toronto   7:05pm
Baltimore  
Detroit   7:15pm
Cleveland  
Kansas City   7:40pm
Minnesota  
National League
Washington 1 F
St. Louis 5
New York 7 F
Colorado 4
Miami 4 F
Arizona 5
Philadelphia 4 F
Atlanta 1
San Diego 2 F
Milwaukee 1
Cincinnati 3 F
Chicago 2
Philadelphia   12:10pm
Atlanta  
San Diego   4:10pm
Milwaukee  
St. Louis   7:15pm
Chicago  
Teams Score Time
Tennessee   8:20pm
Jacksonville  
Atlanta   Sun 1:00pm
Indianapolis  
Baltimore   Sun 1:00pm
Kansas City  
Cincinnati   Sun 1:00pm
Buffalo  
Denver   Sun 1:00pm
Green Bay  
Detroit   Sun 1:00pm
Philadelphia  
Miami   Sun 1:00pm
Dallas  
New York   Sun 1:00pm
New England  
Oakland   Sun 1:00pm
Minnesota  
Carolina   Sun 4:05pm
Arizona  
New York   Sun 4:05pm
Tampa Bay  
Houston   Sun 4:25pm
Los Angeles  
New Orleans   Sun 4:25pm
Seattle  
Pittsburgh   Sun 4:25pm
San Francisco  
Los Angeles   Sun 8:20pm
Cleveland  
Teams Score Time
Florida 3 F
Montreal 4
New Jersey 4 F
New York 3
St. Louis 2 F
Washington 3
Tampa Bay 0 F
Carolina 2
Toronto 3 F
Ottawa 4
Minnesota 1 F
Winnipeg 4
Detroit 1 F
Chicago 2
San Jose 4 F
Calgary 6
Boston   7:00pm
Philadelphia  
Columbus   7:00pm
Pittsburgh  
Florida   7:00pm
Montreal  
Dallas   9:00pm
Colorado  
Vancouver   9:00pm
Edmonton  
Vegas   10:30pm
Los Angeles  
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT LAS VEGAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 19 Martin Truex Jr 24
2 4 Kevin Harvick 3
3 2 Brad Keselowski 18
4 9 Chase Elliott 8
5 12 Ryan Blaney 23
6 88 Alex Bowman 19
7 24 William Byron 14
8 42 Kyle Larson 15
9 22 Joey Logano 22
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT LAS VEGAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 2 Tyler Reddick 4
2 20 Christopher Bell 2
3 19 Brandon Jones 6
4 00 Cole Custer 1
5 7 Justin Allgaier 3
6 9 Noah Gragson 36
7 08 Gray Gaulding 16
8 23 John Hunter Nemechek 13
9 18 Riley Herbst 15
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT LAS VEGAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 16 Austin Hill 7
2 45 Ross Chastain 2
3 51 Christian Eckes 1
4 2 Sheldon Creed 6
5 4 Todd Gilliland 3
6 30 Brennan Poole 18
7 24 Brett Moffitt 4
8 99 Ben Rhodes 13
9 18 Harrison Burton 9