MLB Baseball

#2
Yandy Díaz
AVG HR RBI
.256 9 22
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: 3BBorn: 8/8/1991 Birthplace: Sagua la Grande, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2013)


Latest News
May 19 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Diaz left Sunday's loss to the Yankees with a left hand contusion after being hit by a pitch. He is being considered day to day.
Analysis: Diaz, who was removed from Wednesday's game at Miami due to ankle discomfort, is just 2 for 16 without a walk in his last four games after batting .333 with two homers and six runs in his previous six.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 13-5. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .256 with nine home runs this season.
May 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .255 with nine home runs this season.
May 17 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 5 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .264 with nine home runs this season.
May 15 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Diaz, who was removed from Wednesday's game at Miami due to ankle discomfort, is in the Rays' lineup for Friday's matchup with the Yankees. He'll bat leadoff and play first base in the series opener.
Analysis: Diaz had a two-homer game against the Yankees last weekend and comes in riding an eight-game hitting streak, a stretch in which he's batting .324 (11 for 34) with five extra-base hits and seven runs scored.
May 15 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 1-0. He's now batting .273 with nine home runs this season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 4-0. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .271 with nine home runs this season.
May 12 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 7-1. He's now batting .267 with nine home runs this season.
May 11 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 5 with two home runs and four RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 7-2. He's now batting .267 with nine home runs this season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .262 with seven home runs this season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .262 with seven home runs this season.
May 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .265 with seven home runs this season.
May 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-1. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .257 with seven home runs this season.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. He's now batting .257 with seven home runs this season.
May 2 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He's now batting .264 with seven home runs this season.
May 1 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2. He's now batting .275 with seven home runs this season.
May 1 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .286 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 8-5. He's now batting .298 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 28 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple and two RBIs Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 5-2. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .289 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He's now batting .279 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 10-2. He's now batting .277 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He's now batting .278 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .289 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He's now batting .288 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .275 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-4. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .277 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .258 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. He's now batting .271 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .255 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He's now batting .245 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .283 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Chicago White Sox 10-5. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 6 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Chicago White Sox 5-1. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .308 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the San Francisco Giants 3-0. Diaz stole a base. He's now batting .303 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .360 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Colorado Rockies 4-0. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 2 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Colorado Rockies 7-1. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .353 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Houston Astros 3-1. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .364 with one home run this season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Houston Astros 4-2. He's now batting .429 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Yandy Diaz went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cle 49 156 25 41 8 1 0 13 21 35 2 0 .263 .352 .327
2018 Cle 39 109 15 34 5 2 1 15 11 19 0 0 .312 .375 .422
2019 TB 41 156 26 40 9 1 9 22 20 32 1 0 .256 .339 .500
Career 129 421 66 115 22 4 10 50 52 86 3 0 .273 .353 .416

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Cle Total 1 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
    LDS 1 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
Career 1 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NHL Scoreboard
Monday, May 27
St. Louis 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
Boston 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Norfolk 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET6:05 GMT
Gwinnett 
Indianapolis 11:05 PT12:05 MT1:05 CT2:05 ET7:05 GMT
Columbus 
Toledo 3:00 PT4:00 MT5:00 CT6:00 ET11:00 GMT
Louisville 
Buffalo 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Lehigh Valley 
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Syracuse 
Durham 4:04 PT5:04 MT6:04 CT7:04 ET12:04 GMT
Charlotte 
Pawtucket 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Rochester 
ATP Scoreboard
Saturday, May 25
Geneva Open (ATP)
Final
(1) A. Zverev6 3 710   
N. Jarry3 6 68   
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
Final
(4) F. Auger-Alia4 3    
B. Paire6 6    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Saturday, May 25
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
Final
(4) C. Garcia4 7 63   
(6) D. Yastremska6 5 77   
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
Final
(1) Y. Putintseva4 6 6   
T. Zidansek6 4 2