MLB Baseball

#52
Mike Clevinger
ERA W-L K
2.71 13-4 169
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1990 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Angels (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 13-4, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out four, ending the game with a 2.71 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 13-3, allowing five hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-0 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 12-3, allowing seven hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-0 on Thursday. Clevinger struck out six, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 11-3, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Saturday. Clevinger struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 11-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed two runs on two hits and four walks in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.71 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 10-2, allowing four hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Thursday. Clevinger struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 9-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Saturday. Clevinger struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 8-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 8-4 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed four runs on 11 hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out six, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 7-2, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Thursday. Clevinger struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 6-2, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Friday. Clevinger struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 5-2, allowing one run on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Saturday. Clevinger struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 4-2, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Monday. Clevinger struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 17 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 3-2, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Wednesday. Clevinger struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Friday. Clevinger struck out six, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 2-2, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Wednesday. Clevinger struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs on five hits and three walks in 1.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 13-0 on Friday. Clevinger struck out two, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 21 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Clevinger (left ankle sprain) has been activated from the injured list and will start Friday at Baltimore.
Analysis: Clevinger (1-1, 2.70, 29K in 16.2 IP) hurt himself June 17 in his first start back after missing two months with an upper back strain, but will wind up missing just one turn in the rotation. The Indians hope he can stay healthy in the second half, as he's been good in the few times he's taken the mound this year.
June 17 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on three hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Monday. Clevinger struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Clevinger (strained muscle in upper back) will return to the Indians' rotation Monday against Texas.
Analysis: It will be Clevinger's first major league start since April 7. Before landing on the IL, the right-hander struck out 22 over 12 scoreless innings in two starts.
Apr. 1 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Monday. Clevinger struck out 12, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
NHL
Carolina   10:30pm
Los Angeles  
Teams Score Time
American League
Houston 2 5th
New York 0
National League
St. Louis   8:05pm
Washington  
Teams Score Time
Boston   7:00pm
Cleveland  
Detroit   7:00pm
Philadelphia  
Minnesota   7:00pm
Indiana  
Teams Score Time
Minnesota   7:00pm
Toronto  
Tampa Bay   7:00pm
Montreal  
Arizona   8:00pm
Winnipeg  
Philadelphia   9:00pm
Calgary  
Detroit   10:00pm
Vancouver  
Nashville   10:00pm
Vegas  
Carolina   10:30pm
Los Angeles  
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT TALLADEGA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 12 Ryan Blaney 9
2 6 Ryan Newman 13
3 11 Denny Hamlin 40
4 10 Aric Almirola 5
5 34 Michael McDowell 22
6 3 Austin Dillon 20
7 32 Corey Lajoie 33
8 9 Chase Elliott 1
9 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr 7
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT DOVER
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 00 Cole Custer 3
2 7 Justin Allgaier 8
3 22 Austin Cindric 2
4 11 Justin Haley 11
5 98 Chase Briscoe 1
6 1 Michael Annett 16
7 9 Noah Gragson 7
8 23 John Hunter Nemechek 17
9 8 Zane Smith 10
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT TALLADEGA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 20 Spencer Boyd 25
2 4 Todd Gilliland 6
3 51 Riley Herbst 7
4 24 Brett Moffitt 8
5 52 Stewart Friesen 10
6 16 Austin Hill 13
7 17 Tyler Ankrum 2
8 88 Matt Crafton 1
9 2 Sheldon Creed 5