MLB Baseball

#7
Dansby Swanson
AVG HR RBI
.268 5 21
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: SSBorn: 2/11/1994 Birthplace: Kennesaw, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. Swanson scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .268 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Cleveland Indians 11-5. Swanson scored once. He's now batting .254 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Cleveland Indians 8-7. Swanson scored twice. He's now batting .258 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-4. He's now batting .254 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He's now batting .273 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. Swanson scored once. He's now batting .275 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 2 with a double Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6. He's now batting .292 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 7-3. He's now batting .283 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 4 with three RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 11-7. He's now batting .289 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-2. He's now batting .293 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 6-3. Swanson added a stolen base. He's now batting .324 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 7-1. He's now batting .324 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 4 with a triple and three RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 8-6. Swanson scored once. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .346 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2. He's now batting .318 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 2 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 4-0. Swanson scored once. He's now batting .316 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 2 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 9-4. He's now batting .353 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 6-4. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 8-0. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6. Swanson scored twice. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. Swanson scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Atl 38 129 20 39 7 1 3 17 13 34 3 0 .302 .361 .442
2017 Atl 144 488 59 113 23 2 6 51 59 120 3 3 .232 .312 .324
2018 Atl 136 478 51 114 25 4 14 59 44 122 10 4 .238 .304 .395
2019 Atl 22 71 13 19 3 2 5 21 12 18 2 1 .268 .372 .577
Career 340 1166 143 285 58 9 28 148 128 294 18 8 .244 .318 .382


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Buffalo 7:35 PT8:35 MT9:35 CT10:35 ET3:35 GMT
Syracuse 
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 3:05 PT4:05 MT5:05 CT6:05 ET11:05 GMT
Rochester 
Lehigh Valley 3:05 PT4:05 MT5:05 CT6:05 ET11:05 GMT
Pawtucket 
Norfolk 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Columbus 
Durham 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET12:00 GMT
Louisville 
Toledo 4:04 PT5:04 MT6:04 CT7:04 ET12:04 GMT
Charlotte 
Indianapolis 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Gwinnett 
ATP Scoreboard
Tuesday, Apr. 23
Barcelona Open (ATP)
First Round
N. Kuhn77 4 6   
F. Delbonis63 6 2   
M. Jaziri63 6 6   
G. Andreozzi77 4 2   
D. Ferrer6 6    
M. Zverev3 1    
A. Ramos-Vino6 6    
C. Norrie2 2    
M. Klizan5 4    
C. Garin7 6    
G. Pella3 77 6   
J. Sousa6 61 2   
Second Round
(4) K. Nishikori7 6    
T. Fritz5 2    
(2) A. Zverev6 5 65   
N. Jarry3 7 77   
(14) F. Tiafoe4 3    
J. Munar6 6    
(3) D. Thiem6 6    
D. Schwartzma3 3    
(10) D. Goffin66 3    
J. Struff78 6    
(5) S. Tsitsipas6 6    
M. Fucsovics3 4    
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
First Round
P. Herbert6 6    
E. Gerasimov3 2    
P. Gojowczyk7 6    
L. Harris5 4    
(6) J. Millman6 6    
M. Kecmanovic1 2    
A. Balazs6 6    
H. Hurkacz3 4    
R. Haase64 6 6   
T. Fabbiano77 3 2   
(5) L. Djere6 66 77   
E. Gulbis4 78 62   
M. Valkusz 
J. Sinner 
 
WTA Scoreboard
Tuesday, Apr. 23
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
First Round
S. Cirstea2 6 6   
I. Bara6 0 0   
(7) K. Siniakova6 2 4   
E. Rybakina3 6 6   
(2) M. Buzarnescu6 6    
J. Glushko4 4    
T. Babos6 6    
I. Jorovic4 4    
(1) C. Suarez Nav4 5    
L. Arruabarre6 7    
(9) V. Kuzmova7 5 4   
B. Strycova5 7 6   
(8) M. Sakkari3 4    
V. Kudermetov6 6    
C. Buyukakcay3 64    
S. Kuznetsova6 77    
P. Parmentier6 6    
E. Rodina1 1    
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)
First Round
E. Mertens68 5    
D. Kasatkina710 7    
(7) A. Sevastova6 4 6   
J. Ostapenko2 6 0   
S. Sorribes T3 4    
A. Petkovic6 6    
G. Minnen7 6    
D. Cibulkova5 3    
L. Tsurenko2 2    
L. Siegemund6 6    
(6) K. Bertens7 6    
A. Friedsam5 2