MLB Baseball

#40
Willson Contreras
AVG HR RBI
.321 11 29
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 212
Position: CBorn: 5/13/1992 Birthplace: Puerto Cabello, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
May 18 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2. He's now batting .321 with 11 home runs this season.
May 17 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 4 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Washington Nationals 14-6. He's now batting .320 with 11 home runs this season.
May 16 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .301 with 10 home runs this season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .303 with 10 home runs this season.
May 14 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He's now batting .305 with 10 home runs this season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. He's now batting .304 with 10 home runs this season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 7 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .315 with 10 home runs this season.
May 10 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0. He's now batting .317 with nine home runs this season.
May 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .310 with nine home runs this season.
May 7 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 5-2. He's now batting .313 with nine home runs this season.
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 6-5. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .312 with nine home runs this season.
May 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 13-5. Contreras scored twice. He's now batting .311 with nine home runs this season.
May 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He's now batting .299 with eight home runs this season.
May 1 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Seattle Mariners 11-0. Contreras scored twice. He's now batting .301 with eight home runs this season.
May 1 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .288 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. Contreras stole a base. He's now batting .276 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3. He's now batting .286 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He's now batting .303 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .306 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 3 with a double and three RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .322 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He's now batting .321 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0. He's now batting .340 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He's now batting .333 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 6-0. Contreras scored twice. He's now batting .319 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .318 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 7-2. He's now batting .341 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .316 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 12 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 3 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .333 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He's now batting .276 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0. He's now batting .308 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .364 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10. Contreras scored twice. He's now batting .389 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-4. He's now batting .353 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4. Contreras scored twice. He's now batting .429 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-0. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 3 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Texas Rangers 12-4. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 76 252 33 71 14 1 12 35 26 67 2 2 .282 .357 .488
2017 ChC 117 377 50 104 21 0 21 74 45 98 5 4 .276 .356 .499
2018 ChC 138 474 50 118 27 5 10 54 53 121 4 1 .249 .339 .390
2019 ChC 40 131 24 42 7 0 11 29 19 41 1 2 .321 .420 .626
Career 371 1234 157 335 69 6 54 192 143 327 12 9 .271 .357 .468

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC Total 17 39 4 10 2 0 1 5 4 10 0 0 .256 .326 .385
    LDS 4 6 1 4 0 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 .667 .714 .667
    LCS 6 14 3 4 0 0 1 2 0 5 0 0 .286 .286 .500
    WS 7 19 0 2 2 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .105 .227 .211
2017 ChC Total 10 32 5 7 0 0 2 2 6 11 0 0 .219 .342 .406
    LDS 5 14 3 3 0 0 1 1 6 3 0 0 .214 .450 .429
    LCS 5 18 2 4 0 0 1 1 0 8 0 0 .222 .222 .389
2018 ChC Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .400 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .400 .000
Career 28 74 9 17 2 0 3 7 12 21 0 0 .230 .337 .378


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NBA Scoreboard
Milwaukee 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 MST5:00 CST6:00 EST3:00 UAE (+1)01:0019:00 ET6:00 CT22:00
Preview
Toronto 
NHL Scoreboard
St. Louis 12:00 PT1:00 MT2:00 CT3:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 MST1:00 CST2:00 EST23:00 UAE15:00 ET16:00 BRT
Preview
San Jose 
MLB Scoreboard
Interleague
St. Louis 12:05 PT1:05 MT2:05 CT3:05 ET15:05 ET19:05 GMT3:05 12:05 MST2:05 EST1:05 CST2:35 VEN23:05 UAE2:05 CT
Preview
Texas 
American League
Houston010:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET13:05 ET17:05 GMT1:05 10:05 MST12:05 EST12:35 VEN21:05 UAE12:05 CT
Preview
Boston0
Tampa Bay010:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET13:05 ET17:05 GMT1:05 10:05 MST12:05 EST12:35 VEN21:05 UAE12:05 CT
Preview
NY Yankees0
Baltimore010:10 PT11:10 MT12:10 CT1:10 ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 10:10 MST12:10 EST12:40 VEN21:10 UAE12:10 CT
Preview
Cleveland0
Oakland010:10 PT11:10 MT12:10 CT1:10 ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 10:10 MST12:10 EST12:40 VEN21:10 UAE12:10 CT
Preview
Detroit0
Toronto 11:10 PT12:10 MT1:10 CT2:10 ET14:10 ET18:10 GMT2:10 11:10 MST1:10 EST12:10 CST1:40 VEN22:10 UAE1:10 CT
Preview
Chi White Sox 
Kansas City 1:07 PT2:07 MT3:07 CT4:07 ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 MST3:07 EST2:07 CST3:37 VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 CT
Preview
LA Angels 
Minnesota 1:10 PT2:10 MT3:10 CT4:10 ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 MST3:10 EST2:10 CST3:40 VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 CT
Preview
Seattle 
National League
Colorado 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET13:05 ET17:05 GMT1:05 10:05 MST12:05 EST11:05 CST12:35 VEN21:05 UAE12:05 CT
Preview
Philadelphia 
LA Dodgers010:10 PT11:10 MT12:10 CT1:10 ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 10:10 MST12:10 EST12:40 VEN21:10 UAE12:10 CT
Preview
Cincinnati0
NY Mets 10:10 PT11:10 MT12:10 CT1:10 ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 10:10 MST12:10 EST11:10 CST12:40 VEN21:10 UAE12:10 CT
Preview
Miami 
Milwaukee010:20 PT11:20 MT12:20 CT1:20 ET13:20 ET17:20 GMT1:20 10:20 MST12:20 EST12:50 VEN21:20 UAE12:20 CT
Preview
Atlanta0
Pittsburgh 1:10 PT2:10 MT3:10 CT4:10 ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 MST3:10 EST2:10 CST3:40 VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 CT
Preview
San Diego 
San Francisco 1:10 PT2:10 MT3:10 CT4:10 ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 MST3:10 EST2:10 CST3:40 VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 CT
Preview
Arizona 
Chi Cubs 4:08 PT5:08 MT6:08 CT7:08 ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 MST6:08 EST5:08 CST6:38 VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 CT
Preview
Washington 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET11:05 MT1:05 ET6:05 GMT2:05 北京时间
Toledo 
Columbus 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET11:05 MT1:05 ET6:05 GMT2:05 北京时间
Syracuse 
Louisville 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET11:05 MT1:05 ET6:05 GMT2:05 北京时间
Buffalo 
Gwinnett 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET11:05 MT1:05 ET6:05 GMT2:05 北京时间
Pawtucket 
Norfolk 10:35 PT11:35 MT12:35 CT1:35 ET11:35 MT1:35 ET6:35 GMT2:35 北京时间
Indianapolis 
Lehigh Valley 11:05 PT12:05 MT1:05 CT2:05 ET12:05 MT2:05 ET7:05 GMT3:05 北京时间
Charlotte 
Rochester 2:05 PT3:05 MT4:05 CT5:05 ET3:05 MT5:05 ET10:05 GMT6:05 北京时间
Durham 
ATP Scoreboard
Sunday, May 19
Internazionali BNL d'Ital (ATP/WTA)
Final
(1) N. Djokovic0     
(2) R. Nadal0     
 
Geneva Open (ATP)
First Round
E. Gulbis2     
Y. Nishioka2     
M. Zverev 
J. Londero 
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
First Round
J. Millman6 6    
P. Andujar1 3    
(5) D. Lajovic1     
J. Tsonga1     
 
WTA Scoreboard
Sunday, May 19
Internazionali BNL d'Ital (ATP/WTA)
Final
(4) K. Pliskova6 6    
J. Konta3 4    
 
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
First Round
(7) E. Rodina63 0    
M. Brengle77 1    
(1) Y. Putintseva 
D. Jakupovic 
S. Sorribes T 
V. Lapko