MLB Baseball

#55
Taylor Rogers
ERA S K
1.33 4 27
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 170
Position: RPBorn: 12/17/1990 Birthplace: Denver, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
May 22 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Taylor Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Tuesday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 21 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Taylor Rogers improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Monday. Rogers struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Tuesday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Monday. Rogers struck out two, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Taylor Rogers recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Tuesday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Taylor Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Saturday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Taylor Rogers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 1-0 on Monday. Rogers struck out two, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-2 on Saturday. Rogers struck out three, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Taylor Rogers recorded his third save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Sunday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Taylor Rogers recorded his second save, allowing one run on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Saturday. Rogers struck out five, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Rogers struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Sunday. Rogers struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Sunday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Saturday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Tuesday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Taylor Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Taylor Rogers recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Thursday. Rogers struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Min 3 1 0 - 0 57 0 0 61.1 63 29 27 7 16 3 64 1.29 3.96
2017 Min 7 3 0 - 4 69 0 0 55.2 52 20 19 6 21 5 49 1.31 3.07
2018 Min 1 2 2 - 4 72 0 0 68.1 49 20 20 3 16 3 75 0.95 2.63
2019 Min 1 0 4 - 5 18 0 0 20.1 22 3 3 1 5 1 27 1.33 1.33
Career 12 6 6 - 13 216 0 0 205.2 186 72 69 17 58 12 215 1.19 3.02


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 157 96 92 94.2 47.58
Curveball 23 81 75 78.2 6.97
Slider 150 85 79 82 45.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NHL Scoreboard
Monday, May 27
St. Louis 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
Boston 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Pawtucket 2:05 PT3:05 MT4:05 CT5:05 ET10:05 GMT
Rochester 
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Syracuse 
Toledo 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET12:00 GMT
Louisville 
Durham 4:04 PT5:04 MT6:04 CT7:04 ET12:04 GMT
Charlotte 
Buffalo 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Lehigh Valley 
Norfolk 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Gwinnett 
Indianapolis 4:15 PT5:15 MT6:15 CT7:15 ET12:15 GMT
Columbus 
Pawtucket 4:35 PT5:35 MT6:35 CT7:35 ET12:35 GMT
Rochester 
ATP Scoreboard
Thursday, May 23
Geneva Open (ATP)
Quarterfinals
N. Jarry6 7    
T. Daniel1 5    
(5) R. Albot6 7    
D. Dzumhur3 5    
(1) A. Zverev7 3 6   
H. Dellien5 6 3   
F. Delbonis77 7    
A. Ramos-Vino65 5    
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
Quarterfinals
(2) R. Bautista A78 3 4   
T. Fritz66 6 6   
(3) D. Shapovalov3 6 64   
B. Paire6 4 77   
(1) N. Basilashvi6 6    
J. Tsonga4 4    
(4) F. Auger-Alia6 2 6   
S. Johnson4 6 4   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Thursday, May 23
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
Quarterfinals
D. Gavrilova3 61    
C. Paquet6 77    
(6) D. Yastremska6 6    
F. Ferro1 3    
(4) C. Garcia3 6 6   
M. Kostyuk6 3 2   
(2) A. Sabalenka6 3 6   
M. Puig1 6 2   
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
Quarterfinals
N. Stojanovic6 4 2   
S. Cirstea4 6 6   
(1) Y. Putintseva7 65 77   
A. Friedsam5 77 62   
(2) K. Siniakova1 6 6   
M. Brengle6 4 0   
V. Kudermetov4 6 3   
T. Zidansek6 2 6