MLB Baseball

#71
Josh Hader
ERA S K
3.75 5 24
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 177
Position: RPBorn: 4/7/1994 Birthplace: Millersville, Maryland
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by Orioles (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 21 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Josh Hader fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Sunday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Josh Hader fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Friday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-7 on Monday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-Josh Hader allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Friday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Sunday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Monday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Saturday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Hader struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mil 2 3 0 - 1 35 0 0 47.2 25 11 11 4 22 1 68 0.99 2.08
2018 Mil 6 1 12 - 17 55 0 0 81.1 36 23 22 9 30 0 143 0.81 2.43
2019 Mil 0 2 5 - 5 9 0 0 12.0 6 5 5 3 4 0 24 0.83 3.75
Career 8 6 17 - 23 99 0 0 141.0 67 39 38 16 56 1 235 0.87 2.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mil 35 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mil 55 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2019 Mil 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 99 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.0 5 0 0 0 1 0 16 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 7.2 5 0 0 0 1 0 12 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.0 5 0 0 0 1 0 16 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 167 98 90 95.1 84.77
Slider 28 85 80 82 14.21
Changeup 2 87 85 86 1.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

ATP Scoreboard
Tuesday, Apr. 23
Barcelona Open (ATP)
First Round
N. Kuhn77 4 6   
F. Delbonis63 6 2   
M. Jaziri63 6 6   
G. Andreozzi77 4 2   
D. Ferrer6 6    
M. Zverev3 1    
A. Ramos-Vino6 6    
C. Norrie2 2    
M. Klizan5 4    
C. Garin7 6    
G. Pella3 77 6   
J. Sousa6 61 2   
Second Round
(4) K. Nishikori7 6    
T. Fritz5 2    
(2) A. Zverev6 5 65   
N. Jarry3 7 77   
(14) F. Tiafoe4 3    
J. Munar6 6    
(3) D. Thiem6 6    
D. Schwartzma3 3    
(10) D. Goffin66 3    
J. Struff78 6    
(5) S. Tsitsipas6 6    
M. Fucsovics3 4    
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
First Round
P. Herbert6 6    
E. Gerasimov3 2    
P. Gojowczyk7 6    
L. Harris5 4    
(6) J. Millman6 6    
M. Kecmanovic1 2    
A. Balazs6 6    
H. Hurkacz3 4    
R. Haase64 6 6   
T. Fabbiano77 3 2   
(5) L. Djere6 66 77   
E. Gulbis4 78 62   
M. Valkusz 
J. Sinner 
 
WTA Scoreboard
Tuesday, Apr. 23
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
First Round
S. Cirstea2 6 6   
I. Bara6 0 0   
(7) K. Siniakova6 2 4   
E. Rybakina3 6 6   
(2) M. Buzarnescu6 6    
J. Glushko4 4    
T. Babos6 6    
I. Jorovic4 4    
(1) C. Suarez Nav4 5    
L. Arruabarre6 7    
(9) V. Kuzmova7 5 4   
B. Strycova5 7 6   
(8) M. Sakkari3 4    
V. Kudermetov6 6    
C. Buyukakcay3 64    
S. Kuznetsova6 77    
P. Parmentier6 6    
E. Rodina1 1    
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)
First Round
E. Mertens68 5    
D. Kasatkina710 7    
(7) A. Sevastova6 4 6   
J. Ostapenko2 6 0   
S. Sorribes T3 4    
A. Petkovic6 6    
G. Minnen7 6    
D. Cibulkova5 3    
L. Tsurenko2 2    
L. Siegemund6 6    
(6) K. Bertens7 6    
A. Friedsam5 2