MLB Baseball

#26
Max Kepler
AVG HR RBI
.250 3 10
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RFBorn: 2/10/1993 Birthplace: Berlin, Germany
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 23 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Max Kepler went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 10-4. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Max Kepler went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Houston Astros 9-5. Kepler scored twice. He's now batting .246 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Kepler (illness) was unavailable for a third straight game when the Twins visited Baltimore on Sunday.
Analysis: Kepler believes he developed food poisoning. The outfielder, who's hitting .242 with three homers and eight RBIs in 15 games thus far, should have a chance to be back for Monday's game against the Astros.
Apr. 18 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Max Kepler went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Max Kepler went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. Kepler scored once. He's now batting .259 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Max Kepler went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Kepler scored once. He's now batting .259 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Max Kepler went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 6-4. Kepler scored once. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Max Kepler went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 4-3. Kepler scored once. He's now batting .277 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Max Kepler went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Mets 9-6. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Max Kepler went 1 for 6 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the New York Mets 14-8. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Max Kepler went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Max Kepler went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Max Kepler went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Max Kepler went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 7-6. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Max Kepler went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. Kepler scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Max Kepler went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 9-3. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Max Kepler went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Max Kepler went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Min 3 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2016 Min 113 396 52 93 20 2 17 63 42 93 6 2 .235 .309 .424
2017 Min 147 511 67 124 32 2 19 69 47 114 6 1 .243 .312 .425
2018 Min 156 532 80 119 30 4 20 58 71 96 4 5 .224 .319 .408
2019 Min 17 68 10 17 3 0 3 10 9 15 0 2 .250 .338 .426
Career 436 1514 209 354 85 8 59 200 169 321 16 10 .234 .314 .417

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min Total 1 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .333 .500 .667
    WC 1 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .333 .500 .667
Career 1 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .333 .500 .667


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

ATP Scoreboard
Wednesday, Apr. 24
Barcelona Open (ATP)
Second Round
(16) F. Auger-Alia6 79    
M. Jaziri3 67    
(7) D. Medvedev6 2 6   
A. Ramos-Vino3 6 1   
(15) L. Pouille3 1    
D. Ferrer6 6    
R. Carballes 64 6 6   
N. Kuhn77 4 2   
(11) G. Simon3 2    
M. McDonald6 6    
(1) R. Nadal67 6 6   
L. Mayer79 4 2   
(6) K. Khachanov2 64    
G. Pella6 77    
(13) G. Dimitrov6 64 6   
F. Verdasco2 77 3   
(12) P. Carreno Bu4 711 1   
B. Paire6 69 6   
(9) D. Shapovalov5 2    
C. Garin7 6    
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
First Round
Y. Maden3 6 4   
P. Cuevas6 3 6   
Second Round
(6) J. Millman4 6 2   
A. Balazs6 2 6   
P. Herbert7 6    
M. Bachinger5 2    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Wednesday, Apr. 24
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
First Round
K. Flipkens1 0    
A. Bogdan6 1    
(4) D. Yastremska3 4    
K. Mladenovic6 6    
(5) A. Tomljanovi3 3    
M. Vondrousov6 6    
K. Kozlova6 1    
A. Potapova3 0    
Second Round
B. Strycova6 1 6   
S. Cirstea2 6 3   
(2) M. Buzarnescu6 4 5   
M. Gasparyan1 6 7   
L. Arruabarre6 6    
R. Peterson3 2    
P. Parmentier0 4    
E. Rybakina6 6    
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)
First Round
M. Minella2 4    
B. Bencic6 6    
D. Vekic6 7    
G. Gatto-Mont1 5    
V. Zvonareva5 4    
V. Azarenka7 6    
Q. Wang6 3 4   
S. Hsieh4 6 6   
(8) A. Kontaveit6 6    
C. Garcia4 3    
A. Pavlyuchen4 6 4   
J. Goerges6 2 0   
Second Round
(3) P. Kvitova6 6    
G. Minnen1 4