MLB Baseball

#30
Nomar Mazara
AVG HR RBI
.226 2 12
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RFBorn: 4/26/1995 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 17 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-0. He's now batting .245 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Monday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 12-7. Mazara scored twice. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 8-7. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-6. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .229 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. Mazara scored once. He's now batting .258 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Mazara isn't in the Rangers' lineup against the Angels on Thursday because of a quad injury.
Analysis: Mazara has gotten off to a strong start, slashing .300/.417/.700 with two homers, seven RBIs and five runs.
Apr. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 4-0. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 6-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Chicago Cubs 11-10. Mazara scored twice. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Chicago Cubs 8-6. Mazara scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Chicago Cubs 12-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Tex 145 516 59 137 13 3 20 64 39 112 0 2 .266 .320 .419
2017 Tex 148 554 64 140 30 2 20 101 55 127 2 2 .253 .323 .422
2018 Tex 128 489 61 126 25 1 20 77 40 116 1 0 .258 .317 .436
2019 Tex 15 53 8 12 2 1 2 12 5 10 0 0 .226 .328 .415
Career 436 1612 192 415 70 7 62 254 139 365 3 4 .257 .321 .425

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Tex Total 2 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 2 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 2 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 3:05 PT4:05 MT5:05 CT6:05 ET11:05 GMT
Buffalo 
Pawtucket 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Syracuse 
Columbus 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Toledo 
Rochester 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Lehigh Valley 
Gwinnett 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Durham 
Charlotte 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Norfolk 
Louisville 4:15 PT5:15 MT6:15 CT7:15 ET12:15 GMT
Indianapolis 
ATP Scoreboard
Thursday, Apr. 18
Rolex Monte-Carlo Masters (ATP)
Third Round
(6) S. Tsitsipas2 6 4   
(10) D. Medvedev6 1 6   
(11) M. Cecchinato4 6 4   
G. Pella6 4 6   
(1) N. Djokovic6 6    
T. Fritz3 0    
C. Norrie2 5    
L. Sonego6 7    
(2) R. Nadal6 6    
G. Dimitrov4 1    
(4) D. Thiem3 3    
D. Lajovic6 6    
(3) A. Zverev66 1    
(13) F. Fognini78 6    
(9) B. Coric6 6    
P. Herbert4 2